Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Sligo Rovers V Dundalk

Sligo Rovers V Dundalk

so lads its all up one week down the next, so after last nights near heroics whats our predicitions for the weekend. we really need to stuff dundalk after them beating us on our own turf but getting one over seanie has to be another incentive. hopefully a good turn out for us, the lads singing last nite were a credit to us as i hadnt the heart after we went 3-2 down. well done boys hope the players realise the effort ye put in

You know its a good game to have to pick ourselves up, Connor coming back to the Showgrouds and bringing his chums it would be a good one to win. Our lads should be up for it and you would imagine a decent crowd there as well. We also need the points obviously.

If they can keep up the way they played against Bohs (wasn't there, but going by what i've heard we had pretty much our best game of the season) then i can see them beating Dundalk, and hopefully if they keep up that match form for the whole season then we should be safe. No reason the lads should go back to how they played at home to Dundalk at home last time, they have to look at how they challenged Bohs and realise they can win most of our remaining match.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    You know its a good game to have to pick ourselves up, Connor coming back to the Showgrouds and bringing his chums it would be a good one to win. Our lads should be up for it and you would imagine a decent crowd there as well. We also need the points obviously.
    Wouldn't there only be two or three in our team now that would've played under Connor? Fans play this up but I don't reckon it matters a bit now to the players.
    Probably means a lot to Connor himself but he's as childish as they come.
    If we play as well as against Bohs and if Peers is back we have a chance in this one.

Starting 11??

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shedzer View Post
    Starting 11??
    I should hope so, we didn't do too well playing with 10 against Bohs...

Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    Wouldn't there only be two or three in our team now that would've played under Connor? Fans play this up but I don't reckon it matters a bit now to the players.
    Probably means a lot to Connor himself but he's as childish as they come.
    If we play as well as against Bohs and if Peers is back we have a chance in this one.
    It's an important game for the fans, and if it is important for the fans it is important for the players to perform in my view or should be that way at least. To be honest for me i have no time for Connors or the way he acts, you're right he is childish so that the reason i don't want to get turned over on Saturday night, and i don't want to have to look at him or his little gestures.

theres still a few players here who played under connor but to be hoenst it wouldn't mean an awful lot to them anymore, it shouldnt really. its old news at this stage. all that matters is sligo rovers f.c....not sean connor

hopefully the lads can get over the defeat last night, and with the 3 cup tied players back for this one it'll strengthen us further. i fancy us to get the result needed, although they are in good form. will need to watch turner he's their main threat.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligo23 View Post
    I should hope so, we didn't do too well playing with 10 against Bohs...
    I've taken on more staff to deal with the workload.

b011ox to players and managers past....its an extremely vital 3 points at stake and i hope that cookie can get the players motivated after monday as the manner of the defeat would be heartbreaking to the players!

Should be a good game, are ye missing much? Think we are only down Michael Daly through suspension, we have a new player in the squad, James Creaney, another Scot!

Actually i see ye are missing Ventre and Camano through suspension!
    Last edited by Black and White; 05/08/2009 at 12:43 PM.
    Drogs Who?!?

2 centre halves gone again. maybe move kendrick into centre half although not sure if he's played there before. hard to know what he'll pick.

It's hard to call this one with the way things are so topsy turvy at the minute!! I'd hope we'd have enough for them, especially at home but I've given up predicting scorelines. 3 points are pretty much vital to us so hopefully we can come away with a victory against the little round chancer!!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Not gonna make this one, so Rovers will win 2-0 and it'll be an amazing game.

Mansaram will miss a penalty and then get sent off,
    As will Mr. Connor.
    Gareth Gorman will be the games real winner.

as long as we win. i still think even with galway result we are on the way up. starting to play some good footie again. pity camano out i thought he looked very good ubtil sent off. he really took command of defence something we badly needed. peers situation is really starting to bug me is there more to it than people know or am i paranoid lol

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Not gonna make this one, so Rovers will win 2-0 and it'll be an amazing game.

Mansaram will miss a penalty and then get sent off,
    As will Mr. Connor.
    Gareth Gorman will be the games real winner.
    He doesn't start now we have Alex Williams..

(Thank fcuk)
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    He doesn't start now we have Alex Williams..

(Thank fcuk)
    Why in the name of god Connors brought him to Bohs and then Dundalk is beyond me, he was horrible with us and was consistent in his horribleness when with Bohs and Dundalk.

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    peers situation is really starting to bug me is there more to it than people know or am i paranoid lol
    Can anyone from the club clarify the peers situation? he is meant to back every week but then it doesnt happen?

Quote Originally Posted by red_away View Post
    Can anyone from the club clarify the peers situation? he is meant to back every week but then it doesnt happen?
    http://sligorovers.com/index.php?opt...match-previews

Gavin Peers who was well on the way to recovery has aggravated his thigh injury in training and could be out for up to four weeks.

So what does this do to our defence with only one centre back available to us ? I would go with

Boco----Keane----Kendrick----Keohane

Still a strong defence, but will it be good enough against Dundlak ?
    Coleman for Ireland

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast