Thread: Pre-Season Friendlies

Pre-Season Friendlies

As part of their build up to the new season, Wanderers have announced the following friendlies have been lined up:

-v- Monaghan Utd on Saturday 7th February at Wayside Celtic's ground in Kilternan. Kick off is 2pm OFF DUE TO WEATHER

-v- Longford Town on Tuesday 10th February at Rathnew, Kick off is 7.30pm

-v- Shelbourne on Saturday 14th February at Wayside Celtic's ground in Kilternan. Kick off 2pm

-v- UCD on Monday 23rd February at Belfield Bowl. Kick off is 7.45pm

-v- Sporting Fingal on Saturday the 28th February at the Carlisle. Kick off is 3pm

-v- Garda on Tuesday the 3rd March at the Carlisle. Kick off is 2pm.

Some interesting games there, looking forward to the start!!! Cant wait!!

535 Posts
    lads if i was coming onto the m50 down to bray whats the best way to go tor rathnew??

Get onto the N11 down towards Wicklow town and about twenty minutes down the road take the turn for Rathnew. Not too sure where the pitch in Rathnew is.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

lads if i was coming onto the m50 down to bray whats the best way to go tor rathnew??
    Believ me, don't bother!!!!!!!!!!! But if you're going. the pitch is calleds shamrock park. Come into the village, left on small roundabout. Then turn right at St ernans school, go straight up that road till you reach the top of the hill. The ground is on right.
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KR's Post View Post
    Believ me, don't bother!!!!!!!!!!! But if you're going. the pitch is calleds shamrock park. Come into the village, left on small roundabout. Then turn right at St ernans school, go straight up that road till you reach the top of the hill. The ground is on right.
    perfect krs post thanks for that.. i got a fright when i looked at the atlas today thought it was right beside bray didnt realise its after wicklow town.. i am plannin to drive down from carrick on shannon at five o clock very much doubt that i would make the start of kickoff..

it's actually before wicklow town. First village ya come to is Rathnew! Just follow directions i gave you! Ps St Ernans is on the right about 10 secs after you go left on that roundabout!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KR's Post View Post
    it's actually before wicklow town. First village ya come to is Rathnew! Just follow directions i gave you! Ps St Ernans is on the right about 10 secs after you go left on that roundabout!
    will do thanks.. look forward to catchin up with bray fans down there.. doubt too many town fans will be down mind you tuesday night though we had eight away supporters in westport..

535 Posts
    will do thanks.. look forward to catchin up with bray fans down there.. doubt too many town fans will be down mind you tuesday night though we had eight away supporters in westport..
    its being posted on www.ltfc.ie now that our match against ye boys is now being played in the carlisle grounds. why the change of plan??

first i have heard... unless rathnew is unplayable and the carlisle has a greater chance of the match going ahead... teams really need to start playing games

Bray v Longford off from what i've heard, not sure though

22 Posts
    match off official.

50 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Titan View Post
    match off official.
    Bit of a shambles this pre-season with games going by the wayside(!) Saturday's game has to a doubt too I would have thought with the state of pitches at this time of year?
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

What are the chances of Saturday's match going ahead?

Quote Originally Posted by GlasnevinRed View Post
    What are the chances of Saturday's match going ahead?

I rang the carlisle at about 11.30,, they reckon it's still on, hopefully so.

Grand cheers

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Bray v Longford off from what i've heard, not sure though
    any word of the match being played again lads??

Thought that it was a good solid performance today and the new signings all looked fairly handy. It is great that we have such a young squad but i would still like one more quality striker. Great to see Paddy still with us and looking so sharp. Dunne looked handy up front and Massey was very solid at full back. It seems that Eddie may have called the bluff of some of the players that we let go and it might just pay off.
    Who is Fernando?

Quote Originally Posted by The Fox View Post
    Thought that it was a good solid performance today and the new signings all looked fairly handy. It is great that we have such a young squad but i would still like one more quality striker. Great to see Paddy still with us and looking so sharp. Dunne looked handy up front and Massey was very solid at full back. It seems that Eddie may have called the bluff of some of the players that we let go and it might just pay off.
    Who is Fernando?

Great start to the season, good performance by mulcahy, massey,dunne, i also thought byrne looked good in the air up front, forsyth looked strong up front also.. fernando is over from spain with other players looking for a club i beleive he played in a strong league in spain but he has not got a word of english,, looks very good..

535 Posts
    how did daire doyle play for ye?? stephen gough played for us today..

i think he played number 6 today, i thought his surname was dunne but if its doyle he played well in midfield...