Thread: just an idea it might work

Lightbulb just an idea it might work

as we are all well aware of limerick fc cash flow problem. how about say 10 true limerick fans go to house to house all over limerick and ask to donate £1 to help bring back up limerick f.c..

do this for one month can you picture the income of areas like carew pk corbally o malley pk j...boro rathbane keyes pk etc etc..
    after that month keep it going and maybe start raffleing prizes then. its time for the people of limerick to help bring back limerick fc as a real force in irish soccer.. in fairness who is going to say no im not giving £1

just an idea>>>

attn: lfc.....

first of all keeps those idea's coming in, but can i just comment on your idea and on your previous posts. your idea is a good start but you may have a few problems

1. ireland works in euros not pounds
    2.i dont know if you could organise a raffleing as i have no idea what it is.

also never start your sentences with how about so.

just on the question of your proper english on your previous post you had words like image for imagine.(well done john lennon would be proud)

also may i end this by saying you can help limerick in 2 ways

1. how about you organise a raffleing for £1
    2.or dont ever post an idea on this forum again.

good idea if you could get it going l.f.c......

i think its a great idea l.f.c...... keep up the good work, if there were only more fans like you out there ...well done.

Red face

fc blue i love all your ideas im just trying to read them all.. at least i try.. now fc blue i want you to do us all a big big favour i want you to go out to town and buy the biggest pot you can find bring it home and boil your long head in it

now for the true fans who will get this up and running if ye think it is worth doing a show of hands please

cool it now girls.....

lfc you kinda gave yourself away as superblue casue with all your post you use ....... for everything how about using this symbol ,,,,, its on a keyboard for a reason anyway well done for thanking yourself for a great idea.and you go on about true fans since when do true fans put money on dundalk to beat limerick.

that bet worked out well.but i must give credit where its due. you are trying so well done just next time you try (how about say) you try a bit harder and in english.

no 1 how would you know what i do.. no2 i am a female supporter
    of limerick fc and im trying to help out if i can... no3 about making a bet on dundalk i would not know how because i have been in a bookmakers once with my dad when i was 9...

who ever looks after this site can see our e_mails address and that will prove my case i think its just because im female you have this gruge again me...JUST BECAUSE IM FEMALE SO SO SO SAD CATCH UP WITH THE TIMES

o ya its CAUSE NOT CASUE OK BRAINS

i think FC BLUE is a complete *******.fair to you l.f.c...... i think FC BLUE is a sexist pig.

Cool

thank you superblue it seems fc blue thinks im two peolpe.
    ill see you above sunday week same place

Alright boys and girls, it's great to see so many new faces but can we keep the catcalling to a minimum please? I'm the poor unfortunate charged with moderating this forum and my brief is to try and keep things as peaceful as possible.

FC Blue, I don't really think that grammer is all that important in posts as long as the general meaning gets across. However while we're on the subject:

1. You should start all sentences with a capital letter.
    2. You've wrongly inserted a comma into 'ideas'. And added an 's' to the end of keep for some reason.
    3. 'I' should also be written with a capital letter.

We all make mistakes with our syntax and I'm sure Deise Deserter is in a better position than me to point it out. Anyway the moral of the story is play nice because the owner of this fine webspace (a guy called Vetinari) takes a tough stance against people who come on looking for a web-fight and I don't particularly want anybody getting booted off.

Thanks SLK for taking a bite out of this moron - you've saved me time!!

Does anyone know what a "Casue" is? None of the net dictionaries I have looked it up in list it. Surely the sagely academic could enlighten the more simple-minded fans that you seem to have a grudge against.

As a newbie maybe you should try to pull along with the rest of the fanbase as opposed to doing your best to p!ss (hope that word wasn't too lowbrow for you) others off.

Chill out.

Anyway back to the initial idea of the post:

No I don't see this working for two reasons:

1. This is why a Commercial Manager is employed by the club. We have heard rumours of raffles for the past with no actual concrete result.

2. I think that you need to have clearance to collect door to door from the gardai.

That said fair play to you for giving ideas - it's much better than someone who hasn't learned to use the Caps Lock button or spell corectly, correcting others' grammar. Keep it up.

This has got to be one of the most amusing posts on Foot.ie for a long time.

As an outsider looking in I can't believe that one member comes up with a suggestion to help with funds for the club only to get lambasted by another.............are you Rovers in disguise?

By the way FC BLUE, you should try using CAPITALS once in a while Just press the "Caps Lock" key to the left of the keyboard.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

SLK

Can this tripe thread be deleted now...before I am tempted to read it again!!!

Ok its time to end this thread so lets just say that lfc.... and fc blue kiss and make up. The both of ye are as bad as each other although lfc if you don't want to be the pun of so many jokes than do improve your spelling a bit because to be fair fc blue did catch you a few times on it.

So its ended now.

As for the slagging between the 2 of ye fc blue wins hands down.

This was a funny but off the topic thread as to why were all here to SUPPORT LIMERICK.

So stop the bitching and stay on topic.

Yeah I'm going to lock this now because I think it's run its course to be honest.