Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: 3 Brazilians

Quote Originally Posted by Scrufil View Post

Me personally I've never been outside Ireland in my life. I don't like to travel as I believe it just widens your circle of ignorance.
    Dearie me...

Quote Originally Posted by noby View Post
    So the real issue is why is Socrates denying he played for UCD?
    I thought the real issues was 3 Brazilians on trial with Cork City?

Could be wrong though!

Quote Originally Posted by Scrufil View Post
    Now you are just being downright insulting with a statement like that. The level of one's money does not measure the wealth of a person nor its nation. I'd take Ireland in the pre 70's anyday over the current Fianna Fáil infested mess we are currently in. If you want to kick out all things Irish that are culture related and replace it with an Anglo-American agenda then ask that shower of politicians! As for your lofty 'greater scheme of things' I can smell the sh1te of you from here. Go get a real life!

Me personally I've never been outside Ireland in my life. I don't like to travel as I believe it just widens your circle of ignorance.
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHA

*GXI Picks himself up off the floor where he landed when confronted with sheer amazement that the Insel Affe can actually use a computer. (It's German if you wanna look it up, but be aware, it may stir up some latent wanderlust in you!)*

Ahem.

So how did those Brazilians - who are brilliant by virtue of their nationality -do?

I heard once that it was City who turned down Socrates - who, after all would try and get an education at a Dublin University!?
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

1,025 Posts
    Limerick had a player once called Leonardo Trenchin (sp?). He was apparently brilliant, just because he was an Argentinean. He came on as a sub, did a fancy trick or two, then got absolutely nailed in a tackle, and was anonymous from then on. I never saw him again.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    So how did those Brazilians - who are brilliant by virtue of their nationality -do?
    Rumour has it they arrived into Cork airport last night with their agent, they are probably freezing their proverbials off, as I type, in Bishopstown
    Last edited by razor; 06/02/2009 at 1:09 PM.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Rumour has it they arrived into Cork airport last night with their agent, they are probably freezing their proverbials off as I type in Bishopstown
    As I type in UCC the sun is splitting the rocks - explain that meteorologists!!!

This weather's sure to confuse them - it looks like home but it feels like Alaska.
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Rumour has it they arrived into Cork airport last night with their agent, they are probably freezing their proverbials off as I type in Bishopstown

You're typing in Bishopstown!

Where are the lads doing their freezing?

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jimhacker View Post
    Where are the lads doing their freezing?
    Bishopstown with myself this morning, Irish Bacon Slicers this afternoon
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123