Thread: After the way Vincent Nally has been treated

151 Posts

After the way Vincent Nally has been treated

I will not be contributing to the current appeal. I will not be renewing my lotto subscription when the current one runs out and when I visit the Showgrounds, i will not be buying any half time raffle tickets.
    This embargo will stay in place until the slur on this most honourable of gentlemen is retracted and he returns to the club he loves ten times more that the people who insulted his name.
    Find out the details for yourselves as I have no intention of naming names here.

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Find out the details for yourselves as I have no intention of naming names here.
    Then why bothering posting the rest of that......

I will not be contributing to the current appeal.
    And why do you think we give a ****e? Your a total WUM.

I will not be contributing to the current appeal. I will not be renewing my lotto subscription when the current one runs out and when I visit the Showgrounds, i will not be buying any half time raffle tickets.
    This embargo will stay in place until the slur on this most honourable of gentlemen is retracted and he returns to the club he loves ten times more that the people who insulted his name.
    Just remember why you are putting an embargo on theses fundings.
    Is it to hurt the players and quality of football on the pitch?
    If its to get back at the person/s who made this slur, then approach them. Dont hurt the club because your 'effort' will be wasted.
    And Im sure Mr Nally can look after himself

excuse my ignorance on this but is vincent still at the club?

excuse my ignorance too. My understanding is that VN didn't have an official capacity at the club but was 'helping out'.

Is he not doing that anymore or what?

Does anyone really know what is going on at this club other than the COMMITTEE?

Has the budget mk 3 been approved?

Has Seamie Coleman left the club?

When does the new season begin?

Have we signed anybody?

151 Posts
    Yes, Vincent was just 'helping out'. And the next time 130k is required to keep the club afloat, you will realise just how much he was 'helping out'. And my contribution, or lack of it, won't amount to a hill of beans but there are some values that are more important than keeping a club afloat and I am prepared to make my statement on those values.

What the hell is going on?

We're make Newcastle United look like a model of stability.

What slur? I only ever hear people saying good things about Vicent Nally.

I dont even want to think what this thread is about

Quote Originally Posted by sligo1 View Post
    I dont even want to think what this thread is about
    Well if vincent nally is no longer helping at the club because of certain ego's then im off to the sack the board thread!

its very disapointing to hear that Vincent has cut his ties with the club.
    His departure is a massive blow.
    Hopefully someone can sort this out and get him back on board.

Is Nally gone for certain?

lads do ye realsise ye are doing more harm than good by subscribing to rumours and posting them on the site.If you feel so strongly attend the AGM in january where the club will have too answer these questions to the shareholders.If we put as much effort in trying to be positive than dig up dirt on what was said to who at meetings or who said what we may just hit the 60k target.So lads come on and do our best to raise this money.
    Think what you can do.Maybe organsie a race night or table quiz evry penny helps.
    What some fans also do not realsie is that this money will lodge with the FAI solely for the exrtra palyers needed so it ring fenced.
    So end this thread

105 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by akearins View Post
    lads do ye realsise ye are doing more harm than good by subscribing to rumours and posting them on the site.If you feel so strongly attend the AGM in january where the club will have too answer these questions to the shareholders.
    I hate this site people hiding behind usernames saying what the want and not realising the damage they cause to the club.

By the way any word on when the AGM takes place?
    Last edited by Sean South; 03/02/2009 at 10:02 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    Is Nally gone for certain?
    Hope not would be a masive loss , surely even the MC would not be that stupid to fall out with him.

Formerly: wild rover
    Yes, Vincent was just 'helping out'. And the next time 130k is required to keep the club afloat, you will realise just how much he was 'helping out'. And my contribution, or lack of it, won't amount to a hill of beans but there are some values that are more important than keeping a club afloat and I am prepared to make my statement on those values.

Hardly a statement, just a vague hint at something coming from an unknown person...

Smile

vincent nally has not under any circumstances pulled away from the club.
    a decent genuine supporter such as vincent nally will always back sligo rovers. those who create such negative rumours should take a leaf out of vincent nally's book and do what he does and will always continue to do and that is to support sligo rovers through the good times and the bad. now my advise to those who are trying to stirr it up is to stop now. as alan kearins said this is a crucial time for the club as all genuine supporters are trying to help out. enough said and no more inuendo and tripe on this board

excellent post red arrow. The more negative press we get here the worse the club will be. Come on lads follow the example of red arrow, alan kearins, rory houston etc, get behind the club. Anyone with any grievance please lads forget about it, and just support the club.