Thread: Public Forum last night

Public Forum last night

Anyone fancy giving an update on how this went last night?

Formerly: wild rover
    It went well. Everyone tried to avoid any negative comments and did so for most parts. Disappointing turnout but the fundraisers are in full swing now.

Main things coming from the meeting is

*Attend event Saturday in Southern and if you can't spread the word about it. Auction line-up is excellent.
    *Golden Goals for Ireland game are available in several pubs around town now.
    *5 race nights will be taking place on one night
    *If we reach 60k, Cookie should return
    Last edited by Rory H; 06/02/2009 at 12:50 PM. Reason: Date wrong!

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    *5 race nights will be taking place on one night in two weeks time
    I thought the FAI deadline was 14th Feb so is two weeks not too late or did we get an extension to submit the post fundraising figures?

Formerly: wild rover
    Must have got the date wrong...wasn't too sure about it anyway

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    It went well. Everyone tried to avoid any negative comments and did so for most parts. Disappointing turnout but the fundraisers are in full swing now.

Main things coming from the meeting is

*Attend event Saturday in Southern and if you can't spread the word about it. Auction line-up is excellent.
    *Golden Goals for Ireland game are available in several pubs around town now.
    *5 race nights will be taking place on one night
    *If we reach 60k, Cookie should return
    Fair play to ye lads, sounds like something could be achieved here and best of luck with it. Just wondering about that last bit though. I definitely recall that the 60k idea was touted because if it was raised then Cook would definitely return.
    Now its "should return"?
    I'll support it as much as I can and 60k is 60k for the club no matter what way you look at it but have the goalposts been shifted here??

Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    Now its "should return"?
    It's a turn of phrase. Get over it.

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by akearins View Post
    How many people have you managed to get for the €2 a week campaign Alan?