Alright lad. Trust the lads who had ye raising 130k just to stay in business last year....
Maybe if the FAI had done this last year ye'd have avoided that completely.
But if you wanna believe theres no way these same fella could possibly get this years budget wrong then work away....
only in Sligo...eh?...phhft
Back up your post, or shut up. Plain and simple. Not the first time you've posted stuff like this and failed to provide a single link when asked.
Last edited by pineapple stu; 02/02/2009 at 4:07 PM.
"Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
"Homer Simpson, smiling politely."
"Drama Queens" we are nowhere near Shels proportions I am hearing the FAI have given us a budget of 8k a week whereas we had already cut it back to 10k a week which we were comfortable with for the second part of last season i think it was in the region of 20k at the beginning of last season and there was a tax liability carried over which subsequently has been cleared.
Also Id imagine most clubs will see attendances hit aswell. People wont have the money to bring the family every second Friday.
Any club/fan who thinks their clubs income will be as high as last year is delusional. A recession will affect LOI clubs just like any other business.
Everyone should be cutting budgets to predict this
How many people go to PL games regularly though? For most its once or twice a yea.r Theyl just head to the pub instead.
You'll still get your regulars but if Im stuck for money I wont be bringing along my little brother and Id imagine a lot of other families will be in the same position.
Paul Cook:
Now there's an attitude the Eircom League's been lacking these last few years...Personally, at the end of the season, I think it would be more important to have a trophy in the cabinet than money in the bank.
Tell Cook to catch himself on- he's been given a budget, it's up to him to deal with it.