Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Croker Singing Section confirmed

Croker Singing Section confirmed

The Singing Section has the green light starting with the Georgia game on February 11.
    The FAI want what the fans want - an electric atmosphere and three points.
    1,600 tickets have been allocated together in the Davin Stand for fans who want to sing and be the hub of the Croker atmosphere. If you are a block booker, you can transfer to this section without losing your block booking privilidges.
    The idea is to create colour and as much noise as possible and Trapattoni will officially launch the Singing Section later in the month.
    Tickets for the Singing Section will be available to the general public with block bookers getting first preference.
    To get your ticket, e mail your name and block booking number (if applicable) to youboysingreen@gmail.com Max 6 tickets per person.
    This is our chance to get behind the team and roar them to South Africa 2010.
    Georgia is only the start and by the time Italy come to Dublin we will have a giant 12th man jersey to cover the crowd.
    So for those who want to give it socks and get Croker rocking, sends the e mails now.
    APPLICATIONS MUST BE IN BEFORE THURSDAY JAN 15.

I'll definitely be going for this but can't remember my BB number. In the 14 thousands anyway. Will send an email once I can get my BB number.

Quote Originally Posted by Mento View Post
    The Singing Section has the green light starting with the Georgia game on February 11.
    The FAI want what the fans want - an electric atmosphere and three points.
    1,600 tickets have been allocated together in the Davin Stand for fans who want to sing and be the hub of the Croker atmosphere. If you are a block booker, you can transfer to this section without losing your block booking privilidges.
    The idea is to create colour and as much noise as possible and Trapattoni will officially launch the Singing Section later in the month.
    Tickets for the Singing Section will be available to the general public with block bookers getting first preference.
    To get your ticket, e mail your name and block booking number (if applicable) to youboysingreen@gmail.com Max 6 tickets per person.
    This is our chance to get behind the team and roar them to South Africa 2010.
    Georgia is only the start and by the time Italy come to Dublin we will have a giant 12th man jersey to cover the crowd.
    So for those who want to give it socks and get Croker rocking, sends the e mails now.
    APPLICATIONS MUST BE IN BEFORE THURSDAY JAN 15.
    Fair play

I dont know my BB number either. How can I get? I want to be one of the first to sign up for the singing section!

Ring the ticket office on Monday
    You don't need to be a block booker, the FAI will be selling tickets for the section from the LFA offices in Merrion Square.

Latest news will be updated on www.ybig.ie

will we have to know the section or when buying tickets will 'singing section' be indicated? cant wait for this.

Ultra, apply through that e mail address and we will then send on to FAI. They will look after the tranfers etc.

If anyone has already applied for normal tickets and want to transfer, just say so in mail and send your BB number

Is the end of the samba beat band in the davin stand then?

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    This will be class. Decent atmosphere at last!

Quote Originally Posted by stiffler View Post
    Is the end of the samba beat band in the davin stand then?
    Hope to jaysus that this is the case
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

47 Posts
    Great stuff.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Great . Well done to those who were behind this idea.

great stuff lads, jaysus its taken them feckin long enough to sort it out eh?
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba View Post
    great stuff lads, jaysus its taken them feckin long enough to sort it out eh?
    We had one before, at the start of the "eL section".

However the manner in which we were shafted by the FAI put a lot of people off.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post

Six years on Maribor, we've been there, done that and have the feckin bruises along with the t-shirts and got royally shafted along the way
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

They seem as eager as we are to get it done right in fairness
    Maribor, did you get my e mail?

192 Posts
    Well done on persuading the powers that be in Abbotstown.

Can someone update the status on the Facebook page so that everyone who signed up can hear the good news?
    "There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet" - Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot

How were you shafted? From the little I know about it the FAi gave an additional allocation to EL clubs for this area in Lansdowne. Did they take the allocation back or in what way were you shafted?

As a blockbooker from day 1 I was never given the chance to relocate to a singing section, but will quite happily relocate to the Davin Stand, I just hope that they do not limit the numbers in the area, I'd imagine the whole Davin upper and lower could be filled with real supporters.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    How were you shafted?
    This refers to one incident
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by Mento View Post
    They seem as eager as we are to get it done right in fairness
    Maribor, did you get my e mail?
    Mento, a couple of points

Where abouts is the singing section, lower Davin centre, upper Davin centre or mixture of both ?

Are they going to allow us to hang flags ?

cheers

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast