Who ownes Drogheda United?

Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    Oh great endless nit picking on its way. Aren't we in for treat.

Dorgs enter examinership and judge is satisifed with efforts etc and allows them out of examininership, creditors all agree to terms and life goes on - all legal and as per due process.

But hey this is Ireland there has to be some detail in there to moan about - conspiracy, conspiracy I tell ya ....
    Why should those questions not be asked?

feck questions til tomorrow ! im gonna celebrate tonite i tells ya well done to all supporters and the people of drogland who raised the finance to get us out of this mess .big thanks to Ms. Justice Finlay Geoghan shes the new fabio !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !

garyderry
    Quote Originally Posted by Fintan Cassidy View Post
    Some questions:

Media reports say that Drogs had debts of over 700k, but that supporters/the club fundraised over 300k?

How much of the 300k is hard cash in the bank and how much is based on 'pledges'?

How much is being paid out to creditors including the Revenue?

IIRC the playing are getting 90k now, with more to come further down the road? Have the players actually been paid the 90K now - or in the next couple of days before Jan 31st deadline?

What's the total amount of the write-off after all creditors' settlements are totted-up?
    after the bull**** everyone had to listen to from you and the rest of ollie's cronnies at $hel$, im dumbfounded and disgusted at you asking these questions.

As for the Drogs fans, congrats, great news, looking forward to visiting this season again. Always a good set of fans.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student View Post
    Who ownes Drogheda United?
    I think it's Hoey through a holding company. From memory, it's either him as a 100% shareholder or as a quasi-partnership with someone else. Fairly similar to Ollie as Shels.

Would that not have been before today? Presumably the supporters' club who raised the money are officially involved now?

In any case, well done to everyone.

Quote Originally Posted by garyderry View Post
    after the bull**** everyone had to listen to from you and the rest of ollie's cronnies at $hel$, im dumbfounded and disgusted at you asking these questions.

As for the Drogs fans, congrats, great news, looking forward to visiting this season again. Always a good set of fans.
    Again, why?

Fair play to Drogheda for getting through the examinership, and I'm happy for the fans that were holding their breath on this. Why does that make someone here a villian for asking specific questions?

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student View Post
    Would that not have been before today?
    It would.

There's been no indication of any change in ownership or control so far. Though that's not to say none happened.

http://highcourtsearch.courts.ie/hcs...rocessType=COS

I'm being serious - the answer to all the questions should be in the affidavits filed.

They're all public documents and anyone can bespeak them.

If you're that interested go get them instead of insinuating something isn't above board.

147 Posts
    Congrats to Drogheda fans on the club coming our of examinership
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Well done to Drogs. I guess will not apply for Premier licence at this stage? Hopefully the fans can get organised & takeover the running of the club from the current Directors. I feel ye need a fresh start without their baggage.

69 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Well done to Drogs. I guess will not apply for Premier licence at this stage?
    Sounds like they're intent on getting a Premier licence...

http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/1195/

1,104 Posts
    Hasn't Hoey come out and said after the decision they'll be a Premier Divison club?. No chance of them not applying for a Premier Licence.

Nobody has to listen to anybody else or read their posts

im dumbfounded and disgusted at you asking these questions.
    Get a life. As a taxpayer and League of Ireland supporter like most people on this MB - I've as much right and interest to ask these questions.

Fintan Cassidy is the new Pineapple Stu!

Quote Originally Posted by charliesboots View Post
    http://highcourtsearch.courts.ie/hcs...rocessType=COS

I'm being serious - the answer to all the questions should be in the affidavits filed.

They're all public documents and anyone can bespeak them.

If you're that interested go get them instead of insinuating something isn't above board.
    How do you bepeak those files / affidavits?

Who is insinuating something?

garyderry
    Nobody has to listen to anybody else or read their posts

Get a life. As a taxpayer and League of Ireland supporter like most people on this MB - I've as much right and interest to ask these questions.
    As a tax payer and a League of Ireland supporter you would have been better asking Oillie all these questions about your own club at the time, instead of being his mouth peace.

Again, congratulations Drogs, great news for the league as a whole and yourselves.

How do you bepeak those files / affidavits?

Who is insinuating something?
    http://www.courts.ie/offices.nsf/bae...b?OpenDocument

As for your second question - leave it out, you know exactly what I mean

Regardless of the past - I'm asking these questions now.

A question for you - how is Drogheda going into examinership and then coming out of it, good for the league as a whole?

Peace to you too!

Quote Originally Posted by charliesboots View Post
    http://www.courts.ie/offices.nsf/bae...b?OpenDocument

As for your second question - leave it out, you know exactly what I mean

Thanks

and no I don't.

Page 6 of 13 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast