Thread: Dave Hill new manager

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    peter rowe haha. i have travelled d length and breadth of this country for as long as i can remember supportin ramblers but recent events in the club, and d mess thats left and now that joke of an appointment is the final straw for me. the coaching staff our LOI team are ambassadors for our club and i have no problem saying that hes just a smart ass and a bigmouth.

no season ticket for me.
    well, have you any response to the many posts disagreeing with you or are you just going to sulk depor
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Threads merged to keep it all under one roof

Quote Originally Posted by outside in View Post
    you just proved wat a dumbass u are by saying that.the work and commitment he has shown to us over the last 6/7 months has been out of this world.tbh i think rams are lucky to even get him.
    so wat im really trying to say depor is you know fcuk all about him as a coach and until u do take UR big mouth and stick it up UR smart ass
    Ill echo the above statement - Pete has done outstanding work down with Wanderer's recently. Best of luck to him with his new position, Rams will certainly benefit from his coaching/training/organising and character!.

Depor - all the above posts show how wrong you are.
    And also if thats the way ur goin to knock the coaching staff, perhaps your season ticket memebership shouldnt be re-allocated to you!

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    Ill echo the above statement - Pete has done outstanding work down with Wanderer's recently. Best of luck to him with his new position, Rams will certainly benefit from his coaching/training/organising and character!.

Depor - all the above posts show how wrong you are.
    And also if thats the way ur goin to knock the coaching staff, perhaps your season ticket memebership shouldnt be re-allocated to you!
    Agree completly our club doesnt need members like you with that attitude, you are completly out of order and if you have a personal problem with the lad then you should be big enough to do itr in person and not hiding behind a screen name off to waterford with ya

Good Luck Peter heres to a great season lad

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Thats some coaching staff lads!

EDIT: Just saw the other thread

Thats a wrong coaching staff! Don Ramo lied!
    coming from you, thats rich
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

I think Depor is right about one thing -'No Season Ticket For Him'

In fact there should be no ticket of any kind for him, unless and until he apologises to Peter Rowe.
    Well done on your appointment Peter, you must have done something right that you got that upstart annoyed!

think you should not be allowed to have a season ticket depor. Not sure what your problem is with peter but your comments are very strong. think this is a step forward for the club and form reading past posts here what we wanted. A well known manager with a good local support group to assist him. Think dave is bein brave takin this job as this season will be tough. But its a start. ONWARDS AND UPWARDS from here

haha that must be 15 ta 20 posts was wondering how many there'd be. relax lads only kidding. anyway i couldnt keep away from watching rams even if i wanted ta id last half a game in exile

Nice try. Your only back tracking now because of the response you recieved.
    "Failure to Prepare. Prepare to Fail"

Roy Keane

Quote Originally Posted by Allstar View Post
    Spot On
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Quote Originally Posted by Allstar View Post
    if he back tracked any faster he'd fall over

Wouldnt be quiet so definate this person is a male their are female members to that can be as vicious imo

Dave Hill wants to sign a Nigerian defender from Fermoy! Michael Nawanko! Anyone heard of him? Just wondering is he any good.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Foot.ie!

wow lads we get a new manager and all ye can talk about is hes assistant, wtf, peter is more than deserving of the role, and im sure depor know this, hes achievments speak for themselfs, i think dave has a very strong backroom, and the season ahead should be very interesting, hell, even the next 2 weeks will be very interesting, hold on

so any news on any signings of any kind, any training sesions planned or anything
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by Cici900 View Post
    Dave Hill wants to sign a Nigerian defender from Fermoy! Michael Nawanko! Anyone heard of him? Just wondering is he any good.
    he was here under hill before....
    anyone else here the one about brossy..
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

We need central defenders so it would be good to see brossy back given we have lost Murray and Gutsie is probaly looking for a few quid that we dont have.

What players are still at ramblers from last season or are there any??

Quote Originally Posted by Cici900 View Post

Never heard of him but if he was a striker and I was a Jonathon Woss type I could call him Fwanko............
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Nismo I dont remember a defender from Nigeria playing for Dave Hill we did have a forward whos name escapes me wasnt around very long!

He was never here. Michael Nwankwo was with Cork City and he's a midfielder.....I doubt he'll sign i'd say he won't be good enough.

Anyway the Nigerian people are thinking about is the back-flipping U-21 team wonder who managed to earn a solitary Nigerian cap while at Ramblers when he played for Nigeria at Loftus Road vs Venezuela when he came on for Jesus himself Jay-Jay Okocha who was so good they named him twice, is ex Mallow striker and now Fermoy striker.............Onoriade "Anto" Omagufi!!!
    Last edited by rambler14; 24/01/2009 at 1:30 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Well done rambler 14 spot on!!