Thread: Who's staying in Shkoder Thursday night?

Who's staying in Shkoder Thursday night?

just trying to see who doing what, myself and my mate staying in shkoder thurs nite and travelling back up to dubrovnik fri. anyone else please add and we hopefully have a few and all meet up after the match and party after our victory.............

Ya thats what i want to do as well, just want to try and organise how to get back to Dubrovnik the next day. Not mad keen on the journey back up the same night and don't have to be back up the next day till 5:30pm.

A couple of us are staying the nite - have you boys booked hotels - we are staying at the hotel Colosseo - 60yoyos per room - clean and central apparently!!

there is suppose to be 2 bus services per day to dubrovnik but not fully sure if thats correct. im staying in grand europa 75 per room. looks good, 5 stars . ya thats mad travelling up after game it will be 4am before your back. im sure ther will be a few more staying thurs nite so we will have a bit of craic !!!

178 Posts
    Not 100% sure yet but there looks like there will be 4 of us staying Shokder on the Thur nite.

The only thing about leaving Shokder on the Friday morning is will you have enough time to check in at Dubrovnick (our flight out is at 8.20). What with the bus journey, the border crossing and having to be booked in 2 hours before the flight - it could be very tight for time.
    Last edited by redobit; 24/06/2009 at 2:03 PM.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

i got a quote of 400 for 20 seater mini bus to bring us down from dubrov to shkoder so emailed them again and asked them for a 12 seater for shkoder to dubrovnik airport on the fri with being at the airport for 5.30pm. hopefully we get a good response as would be a weight of our minds.

we can rent a vectra for 138 euro from dubrovnik airport !!! anyone fancy playing schumacher for 2 days..................

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    we can rent a vectra for 138 euro from dubrovnik airport !!! anyone fancy playing schumacher for 2 days..................
    Most car hire companies dont allow you to take a car out of the country you hire it in.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    Most car hire companies dont allow you to take a car out of the country you hire it in.
    Think you usually have to pay extra for it.

i wonder is it different over there as there so many small countries in and around. like when ya rent in england ya can use it in wales and scotland

gonna make a list of people staying in shkoder thurs nite. please add your names if also staying please

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
    no. name. total

1. rovers100% + 1 (2)

Smile austria trip

lads im wondering if at all posssible could someone be able 2 pick up a couple of programmes if at all possible,i no with all the hassle that maybe programmes is the least of your worries but cheers very very much ,cost involved no problem thanks lads

staying in shkoder

rovers 100%

myself and my brother are staying in shkoder thursday night. weren't flying home till sunday so were not in a mad rush

i got a quote of 400 for 20 seater mini bus to bring us down from dubrov to shkoder so emailed them again and asked them for a 12 seater for shkoder to dubrovnik airport on the fri with being at the airport for 5.30pm. hopefully we get a good response as would be a weight of our minds.
    This buck said he'd sort us out with a lift, no problem.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u8aOGP_ONnI

gonna make a list of people staying in shkoder thurs nite. please add your names if also staying please

no. name. total

1. rovers100% + 1 (2)
    Would take this x 2 if it was leaving Albania on the Friday.

there'll be at least 4 of us staying in shkoder wednesday & thurs nite. heading to tirana friday then.
    Falcon Rose

any word back on this?

still waiting on a reply lads, in england at the moment but if no word by mon or tues will ring them directly