Thread: Tickets for Sligo Rovers v Vllaznia, Thurs 2nd July

Tickets for Sligo Rovers v Vllaznia, Thurs 2nd July

Tickets are selling fast for Sligo Rovers Europa League First Round Qualifying game against Albanian side Vllaznia next Thursday 2nd July, 7 o’clock kick-off, as supporters eagerly anticipate Rovers return to European competition after a 13 year absence. Tickets are priced at €20 for an adult, €15 for a student or oap and €5 for a child aged 12 or under.
    Tickets can be got from JAKO on Markievicz Road, Barton Smith’s, Colleary’s Menswear and the Club Office in the Showgrounds every morning,10am to 2pm.

For North Sligo supporters tickets can be got from Tony Quinn on 087-2533861.

For South Sligo supporters tickets can be bought from Michael Toolan on 087-9293318.

Rovers manager Paul Cook is urging supporters to turn out in force:
    “This is a big game for us and we feel we have a great chance of progressing through to the next round. I’ve been told about the great European nights that were in the Showgrounds before and this is our chance to create another. So let’s fill the place, get your ticket and get in and support the lads.”
    Last edited by Kevin L; 26/06/2009 at 10:12 AM.

178 Posts
    Kevin,

I noticed that for a person just passing Barton Smith’s or Colleary’s, that might want to buy a ticket, there is nothing to let people know the tickets are for sale in those shops.

Ive put this A3 size poster together (nothing up to your standard mind) and will be puting it up tomorrow before lunch in the window, if said shops give consent. I hope thats OK.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Kevin,

I noticed that for a person just passing Barton Smith’s or Colleary’s, that might want to buy a ticket, there is nothing to let people know the tickets are for sale in those shops.

Ive put this A3 size poster together (nothing up to your standard mind) and will be puting it up tomorrow before lunch in the window, if said shops give consent. I hope thats OK.
    Fair play to ya Clive, thats the business

Well Done Clive-I'll put up our poster in a minute so people can have a choice.

178 Posts
    Hi Kevin. Didnt realise ye had a match poster.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Smile

well done lads. great job.