Thread: Star Bars

Re: ...........................................

Originally posted by A face
    Sort it out lads.

Next you'll be saying deep-fried Mars bars .... Now that is knacker food if i ever saw it. Only people in Bristol and Birmingham are uncultured enough to play with their food to that extent

Uhhhhhhh You'll Na be popular in Scotland where they invented the thing (the claim) came about after the Ice Cream wars (Class book BTW) apparently, but there they deep fry Pizza and all. Mucks

AH give me a Marathon any day
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Originally posted by Gary
    Im quite partial to a cold twirl, and im surprised no one has mentioend Crunchies.
    Have to admit to being quite partial to these two as well. Nestle Munchies slabs are top class also.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Exclamation ...........................................

Originally posted by joe
    sweetie that hurts you'
    Classic ..... brilliant stuff !!

Re: ...........................................

This more for the old men amongst us but before all these E121 E123 etc were banned from foods all those bars (esp Mars) tasted a hell of a lot better. Thing I'm mad Cream egg is nothing compared to the old one. What wrong with rotting the teeth out of our heads aren't the dentists good enough to fix it???

P.P.P.P.P. Picked up a penguin bar the other day and I have to say the were crap nothing like the old ones outrage.

Classics Aface still a top munch. Over here we are stuck with the usual mars co. crap nnothing like the shoops at home row upon row of chocolate.

Thoose Twix biscuts ain't bad
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

812 Posts
    Originally posted by Ruairi
    anyone notice how Cadbury's have renamed their Caramel bars "Dairy Milk with Caramel"? Without telling anyone?

Sneaky b@stards
    I think they've changed the chocolate used in them to that in the dairy milk bars. There's been a noticable change in the taste.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Some quality, new products on the shelves of late.I'd advise yous to try Dairy Milk with biscuit (became my new favourite overnight) and also them Mars delight bars are a treat.

As for old skool,I have to say Macaroon bars;crunchy coconut and chocolate and easy on the pocket money too at only 10p!
    <insert witty remark>

Slightly different but Wham bars are great. I found somewhere selling them a few months ago and it was like I was 9 again.

Originally posted by Schumi
    Slightly different but Wham bars are great. I found somewhere selling them a few months ago and it was like I was 9 again.
    Been about 10 years since I last tasted/saw one of those. Didn't know they were still retailing.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Originally posted by Shed End John
    Been about 10 years since I last tasted/saw one of those. Didn't know they were still retailing.
    You can also still get Gorgos in some places - the same idea as Wham Bars but they were green with black fizzy bits. Used to love them, but your teeth would be in ribbons for days after one. Always seemed to be worth it back then......
    Maybe you should put her on a leash, agent-man.

Smarties bars lads
    the job with a cup of coffee in the morning

What are Star Bars?