Thread: New Manager?

New Manager?

Since all the mess is nearly cleared up its time for football talk... out of the applicants for the job so far who ye think should get it?

Dave Hill, Steve Neiland, Mark Heffarnan??? ( I think there is one more cant think of name)
    "A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on." -

Who the feck is Martin Heffernan???

The 5 applicants are:

• Alan O'Sullivan
    • Dave Rogers
    • Stephen Neiland
    • Dave Hill
    • Martin Heffernan

The job is made for Dave Rogers in my opinion but I would love to see Dave Hill build his own team again.
    Last edited by rambler14; 12/01/2009 at 8:49 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    The job is made for Dave Rogers in my opinion...
    For what reasons?

539 Posts
    Who the feck is Mark Heffernan???

The 4 applicants are:

• Alan O'Sullivan
    • Dave Rogers
    • Stephen Neiland
    • Dave Hill

The job is made for Dave Rogers in my opinion but I would love to see Dave Hill build his own team again.
    rogers applied for town job with us but was never interviewed due to personal business issues

Yeah he's moving to Cork with his wife who is from Cork!

I'm surprised he hasn't been linked with the City job.
    Last edited by rambler14; 12/01/2009 at 8:32 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Who the feck is Mark Heffernan???

The 4 applicants are:

• Alan O'Sullivan
    • Dave Rogers
    • Stephen Neiland
    • Dave Hill

Its Martin not Mark.... He played l think with Cork Celtic and st marys 20 or so years ago
    He set up a schoolboys soccer academy but got no support from schoolboys league or fai and after a year or later close down.
    What is wrong with alan o sullivan he played with Queens. Park Rangers in the english 1st div the now named premier league for years so he would be the right person and did he not manage ur reserve team
    the sub

Wink

The 4 applicants are:

• Alan O'Sullivan
    • Dave Rogers
    • Stephen Neiland
    • Dave Hill
    • Mark Heffernan

I think you might find thats 5 applicants.
    Football is more than just a game,it's life..!!

Quote Originally Posted by the sub View Post
    Its Martin not Mark.... He played l think with Cork Celtic and st marys 20 or so years ago
    He set up a schoolboys soccer academy but got no support from schoolboys league or fai and after a year or later close down.
    What is wrong with alan o sullivan he played with Queens. Park Rangers in the english 1st div the now named premier league for years so he would be the right person and did he not manage ur reserve team
    I asked someone about him and was told he's a feckin looper!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

If we're talking about tight budgets and controlling the finances,i reckon alan o sullivan would be well equipped having seen first hand last year what the club were run on,when he was running the reserve team,,when will the announcement be,anybody know..??
    Football is more than just a game,it's life..!!

Apparently interviews are starting Wednesday and Thursday night!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

I asked someone about him and was told he's a feckin looper!
    Whoever told u was spot on
    the sub

For what it's worth, I would like to see Dave Hill back in St. Colman's Park. I do believe we would have got promoted back then if he got better back room support.

He is a very professional guy and has high demands, but if we want to aim for topflight again, I do think he could be the guy to lift us up again.

Is he who the focrs want if they get the power..is,nt he involved with mallow
    the sub

Quote Originally Posted by the sub View Post
    Is he who the focrs want if they get the power..is,nt he involved with mallow
    This just my opinion. Nothing at all to do with focrs or anyone else. I was a great fan of Dave Hill.

Jamesd, have you jumped again, didnt you and the Focr's have young John O'Rourke lined up for manager before your failed coup on sunday?

Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    Jamesd, have you jumped again, didnt you and the Focr's have young John O'Rourke lined up for manager before your failed coup on sunday?
    Red this is the first I have ever heard of his name been mentioned by anyone. Again, and not wanting to repeat myself, I am not a member of Focrs, all I have done is expressed my view regarding a manager as this thread suggests and for what its worth, I hope we can bring Dave Hill and Phil Harrington back to the club.

I would be delighted to see Dave Hill back I belive he would be the best man for the Job and with the backing of the commitee which he did not have the last time he was here would make a big difference!!

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ramblers View Post
    I would be delighted to see Dave Hill back I belive he would be the best man for the Job and with the backing of the commitee which he did not have the last time he was here would make a big difference!!

since dave hill quit cork city with rico what has he done with himself over the last year???

dave hill..... and the ammount of bookings he brought.. no thanks
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by nismo View Post
    dave hill..... and the ammount of bookings he brought.. no thanks
    Dear Barry Walsh,
    If you ever wanted a reason to give hill the job, here ya go!!!
    In all seriousness hill is the man for it, one of my favourite mangers in my time supporting rams he was fantastic!!! As jamesd said if he had a better board hed have got us promoted, funnily enough, the board at the time are prob half the people who make up the FOCRs
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979