Page 5 of 23 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Premier Division 2009

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Good man Trevor, you dont fancy been sub goalie for Claremorris? I hear that they shipped the sub keeper from last Sunday to Cheltenham in the hope of a free tranqulizer

***only kidding sub keeper ***
    Actually Cheltenham rejected him and he is on his way to the glue factory as we speak. Perhaps he will be able to catch something after this
    Finn Harps FC, Liverpool FC, Castlebar Celtic FC

such abuse on a wen morning. trev check out www.claremorrisafc.com. get web site and always good information up there. good goal keeper course up there as well

lads any sign of fixtures

thanks alot walshek,
    the website is great, actually about 8 of the players are still the same lads as I played with including Antony Barry who was the manager back then and is now a sub.haha
    He must be getting on abit.

You know what lads this is bring back so many brilliant memorys I am half tempted to go back for the summer for one last season. I was doing a 1yr teacher training course over here but have just quit it(I hate kids,haha). I'm only living in hereford with my girlfriend so have no real ties to the area.

Is there a final signing on date for the season?

God am I mad to be thinking about this? haha

Quote Originally Posted by Claremorris2000 View Post
    thanks alot walshek,
    the website is great, actually about 8 of the players are still the same lads as I played with including Antony Barry who was the manager back then and is now a sub.haha
    He must be getting on abit.

You know what lads this is bring back so many brilliant memorys I am half tempted to go back for the summer for one last season. I was doing a 1yr teacher training course over here but have just quit it(I hate kids,haha). I'm only living in hereford with my girlfriend so have no real ties to the area.

Is there a final signing on date for the season?

God am I mad to be thinking about this? haha
    Give that beur the boot lad and get down playing soccer. They are awful muckers there in Headford

Just think of the benefits, beer, football, fitness, ladies idolising you in Claremorris, getting up early on a Sunday morning
    As opposed to desperate houswives, home and away, "does my arse look big in this or is it the dress is too small for my arse"

Dont worry if you do come back, we will be very gentle with you when you visit us in Celtic Park.

Glue factory...... dont know about that.

training on tonight at the claremorris astro pitch at 7 for fat lad team.

Quote Originally Posted by walshek View Post
    training on tonight at the claremorris astro pitch at 7 for fat lad team.

Whats the "fat lad team" or is it some sort of derogitory term for claremorris afc

Na my girlfriend would'nt come over,she has a job lookily for her and i'd be living nr ballyhaunis with the folk's.

Any idea's when cut off is for registration for the season

cheers

[quote=irishyop;1120741]Give that beur the boot lad and get down playing soccer. They are awful muckers there in Headford

Just think of the benefits, beer, football, fitness, ladies idolising you in Claremorris, getting up early on a Sunday morning
    As opposed to desperate houswives, home and away, "does my arse look big in this or is it the dress is too small for my arse"

Dont worry if you do come back, we will be very gentle with you when you visit us in Celtic Park.

Glue factory...... dont know about that. [/

Gentle and Celtic Park in the one sentance what a laugh.
    Where does that fella play. Come to celtic park i hear the premier side are looking for a few good men

baby

Quote Originally Posted by walshek View Post
    + u can bring the wife if yeah want
    walshk a friend of ours with the long grey hair just had another sprog. All is good in the hood too

Pre-Season Friendly Result - Wednesday 11th March.

Ballinrobe Town 3 - 1 Ballyglass.

Paul Burke Memorial Cup Final this Sunday 15th March against Cross Celtic @ 3 p.m.

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo View Post
    Pre-Season Friendly Result - Wednesday 11th March.

Ballinrobe Town 3 - 1 Ballyglass.

Paul Burke Memorial Cup Final this Sunday 15th March against Cross Celtic @ 3 p.m.
    Hope we can give you guys a decent game, we're short about 4 players.

Quote Originally Posted by NoelM View Post
    Hope we can give you guys a decent game, we're short about 4 players.
    From my experience of playing ye a month ago, ye have a fairly decent team, playing on Grass rather than Astro Turf makes a huge difference. All in all it should be a good game and a good day out Noel.

Unhappy Any info please

A pair of runners where taken wednesday nite from the dressing rooms at Milebush round the time of the Ballinrobe V Ballyglass game. Im not blaming anyone and dont care about the runners but there was very expensive Orthepedic insoles in them that are no good to anyone but the owner. If anyone there wednesday nite could shed any light on them id appreciate it or just leave the insoles back to milebush and keep the bloody runners thanks

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    A pair of runners where taken wednesday nite from the dressing rooms at Milebush round the time of the Ballinrobe V Ballyglass game. Im not blaming anyone and dont care about the runners but there was very expensive Orthepedic insoles in them that are no good to anyone but the owner. If anyone there wednesday nite could shed any light on them id appreciate it or just leave the insoles back to milebush and keep the bloody runners thanks
    I wasn't there myself on Wednesday evening but i will ask our own lads tonight at training and let you know, if they were taken by one of ours it would have been by accident.

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo View Post
    I wasn't there myself on Wednesday evening but i will ask our own lads tonight at training and let you know, if they were taken by one of ours it would have been by accident.

i lost a donegal hoodie in westport three years ago, can anyone find it for me please

Quote Originally Posted by Northern Gale View Post
    i lost a donegal hoodie in westport three years ago, can anyone find it for me please

To assist enquiries, was that a person or a top?

Quote Originally Posted by sprah1 View Post
    To assist enquiries, was that a person or a top?
    [COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]very apt in present climate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/FONT][/COLOR]

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by sprah1 View Post
    to assist enquiries, was that a person or a top?
    lol

Chadwicks Cup Draw

Westport A Vs Castlebar Celtic B what an easy draw for us. How did the rest of use fair out?

kilmore v claremorris b. long road trip. good few pubs on the way back.

Page 5 of 23 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast