Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Premier Division 2009

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    Its crazy Craig Reape isnt on the team of the year.. Very consistent and solid all year and i hear he has continued that form for Galway United..
    have to agree, seen ye play a few times this year and that reape lad looked good enough to make the team of the year. fairplay to him for making that step up to galway.

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    have to agree, seen ye play a few times this year and that reape lad looked good enough to make the team of the year. fairplay to him for making that step up to galway.
    what age is he?did he sign with a view of making the 1st team or to play with the u-20 team and try and go on from there?fair play to him

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    what age is he?did he sign with a view of making the 1st team or to play with the u-20 team and try and go on from there?fair play to him
    not sure what age he is, im sayin 19/20. like alot of the other lads that left mayo over the past few months there playin with the u20's and seen what happens after that.

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    fair play to him if he's on Galway united team didn't think he was gonna be on team of year though.

Best player not on that team is colin Napier who plays left back for fahy. He was outstanding all year.

Refs pick these teams so fair reflection cause f all others watch all games
    I was thinking that it had to be refs! That makes sense. either way, fair play to everyone selected

Any Premier Division Teams back training yet??

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo View Post
    Any Premier Division Teams back training yet??
    are ye back in the green yet?

First training is this Sunday, how about ye?

celtic c team (will probably now become the b team and play in the prem. div. seen as a team probably entering the a league) have been training for about a month now with over 30 players at training most nights. beat partry 2nil in a friendly last week

all games involving mayo teams have been called off today.hopefully the weather will clear up for the oscar traynor game against the aul next weekend

Good appointment by Ballinrobe. The Connolly, Ryan and Keane trio have a lot of experience between them and they have played at a fair level themselves. As a South Mayo native it would be great to see them in the Super League playing attractive football. I think all in Ballinrobe would like to see a more youthfull look to the team. I know that a lot of very handy players have gone through Ballinrobe at underage level and these need to be encouraged. Good luck lads.

I understand you are playing Cross on Sunday afternoon.

Quote Originally Posted by sinabhuil View Post
    I understand you are playing Cross on Sunday afternoon.
    I just heard we had a challenge match but did not know who, should be a good run out for both teams. Great achievment for Cross Celtic to be involved in Division 1 this year. I see you have a new website up and running, fair play. I am currently trying to upgrade our own but finding it hard to make time, but expect to have it ready before the new season.

We did not get promoted last year. Maybe next year.

You not gonna bother giving it a go this year?

Sorry still in hibernation! Has 2009 started?

did anyone play a friendly game over the weekend?

when are this years fixtures out??

21 Posts

Foot.ie! FAI Junior Cup 7th Round

Any info on Erris Utd? Are they a good side? They can't be bad if they are the only Mayo side left in the FAI Jun Cup

51 Posts
    Division 3 is confirmed for the mayo league due to be start in April

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    Division 3 is confirmed for the mayo league due to be start in April
    Have they decided for definite that the top 5 from last years 2A and 2B will be in div 2 and the rest in div 3?

Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast