Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Croker Singing Section confirmed

7 of us moved and should be another 30 or so tomorrow, on the one road
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

bump...bump...bump...bump...bump...bump...bump...b ump...bump...bump...bump...bump...bump...bump...bu mp...bump...bump...bump...
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    ...we are on front of the EL fans so doubt they will tell us to sit..
    You're in dreamland mate. Believe me there will be plenty of "down in front".
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

there will be no sitting down, standing for the 90..we are on front of the EL fans so doubt they will tell usto sit..!
    EL fans are scattered all over the lower Davin
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    7 of us moved and should be another 30 or so tomorrow, on the one road

See/Hear yis there GF!

well lads, i met the FAI with mento. all flags can be put on the first 10 rows of the davin which are currently empty,,and also on the hill when its not being used. On the one road will be the new anthem...rememeber anyone joing the section must actually sing...strict dress code aswell..green..
    The foot.ie flag has been placed there for ALL matches in Croke Park
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    The foot.ie flag has been placed there for ALL matches in Croke Park
    If there is a shortage of space can I put my flag on top of yours?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Colie View Post
    You're in dreamland mate. Believe me there will be plenty of "down in front".
    Well they will get a suprise as i imaginge there will be too many to tell to sit down. FAI said that we were going to be on front of the 1000 el fans..

my point was about the falgs aido, the rest of that space can be filled with other flags, add more colur to the Davin

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    If there is a shortage of space can I put my flag on top of yours?
    No - it will be like the Podgorica takeover
    AidoM

my point was about the falgs aido, the rest of that space can be filled with other flags, add more colur to the Davin
    Agreed but nobody's getting my space
    AidoM

ya better go in early so aido as the Monaghan boys and Davey Keogh have their eyes on it

130 Posts
    17 of us looking to move, have maield YBIG so hopefully won't be a problem. Fair play for people organising this, I've been saying it'd be a great idea ever since they put the bucket seats in LR, never thought the FAI would actually agree to it.

yeah as long as ye get it in before 10 tonight, you should be grand, getting unbelievable response so far, we will deffo fill the 1600 allocation..In fairness to the FAI they have been 100% behind this since we suggested it to them,you will see over the coming weeks their efforts..

Great idea lads. Well done - I am transferring 3 tickets to there.

Keep the new songs simple I reckon as they'll be easiest to catch on then around the stadium. "On the One Road" is perfect to begin with.

This section could also be used to stamp out any Mexican wave attempts during games!

47 Posts
    I wonder if it would be possible to bring a "two stick" banner. using small plastic poles? (no longer than 4ft)
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    I wonder if it would be possible to bring a "two stick" banner. using small plastic poles? (no longer than 4ft)
    As far as I know it will, I will confirm though

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    Are they from the Snow White panto in Gdansk?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

47 Posts
    Only if their names are Gregorky
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra 69er View Post
    17 of us looking to move, have maield YBIG so hopefully won't be a problem. Fair play for people organising this, I've been saying it'd be a great idea ever since they put the bucket seats in LR, never thought the FAI would actually agree to it.

Drumcondra 69 - Check your PM

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast