Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Croker Singing Section confirmed

can we stand though as well? there wont be fellas keeping an eye asking us to stand?!

47 Posts
    They should be told to **** off. Diplomacy at work.

Be nice to have nets like they had in Mainz to swing out of....
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Lower David, in the centre
    They said there is no issues with hanging flags once they don't cover advertising etc.

Is this replacing the tickets distributed through the EL section?

Quote Originally Posted by Lodger View Post
    Is this replacing the tickets distributed through the EL section?
    No, they are still there so if we manage to get 1,600 there will be a cracking atmosphere there with the EL fans

Great Idea!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Brilliant Idea. Can't wait
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Just love the idea . Also I am glad they are not moving the EL section as I have fantastic seats at the moment and would hate to be moved .

This is great. I'm very sorry I'll be missing it, sing your hearts out and hopefully I'll hear yous in Sydney.
    <insert witty remark>

Quote Originally Posted by soccerc View Post

In fairness to the FAI those tickets were always in the away end, what happened was they were guaranteed to the El supporters group when available, rather than being put on general sale.

The FAI could not cancel long standing block bookers to accommodate this group if the visiting nation took all their tickets.

I don't know if any of these people had previous block bookings which they let go, if this is hte case YES they were hard done by.

Hopefully going forward the South Terrace in Croker will become our Kop or whatever you want to call it, and when the ground reopens it will be clearly kept for singing fans.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    In fairness to the FAI those tickets were always in the away end, what happened was they were guaranteed to the El supporters group when available, rather than being put on general sale.
    That was the case up until June 2003, (Euro 2004 Qualifiers) but new arrangements were put in place for the World Cup Qualifiers begining with the game at home against Cyprus in Sept 2004

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    The FAI could not cancel long standing block bookers to accommodate this group if the visiting nation took all their tickets.

I don't know if any of these people had previous block bookings which they let go, if this is hte case YES they were hard done by.
    Many did give up long standing arrangments to participate.

On 30 August 2004 an agreement was proposed and accepted but in May 2005 it was reneged upon.
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by soccerc View Post
    That was the case up until June 2003, (Euro 2004 Qualifiers) but new arrangements were put in place for the World Cup Qualifiers begining with the game at home against Cyprus in Sept 2004

Many did give up long standing arrangments to participate.

On 30 August 2004 an agreement was proposed and accepted but in May 2005 it was reneged upon.

On that basis FAI guilty as charged - no argument, hopefully as Ive said the new singing section will be the Lansdowne rd End and permanent.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mento View Post
    No, they are still there so if we manage to get 1,600 there will be a cracking atmosphere there with the EL fans
    So EL block bookers won't have to request the singing section? Sounds great.

How many people do we expect to relocate to the SS being realistic.

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    Be nice to have nets like they had in Mainz to swing out of....

Now that you mention it do you owe me a few pints

47 Posts
    It was the other chap beside me who did that.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Realistic target" I reckon 3/4/5 hundred for the first game would be a great start

If you are a blockbooker just send an e mail to youboysingreen@gmail.com with your BB number and state that you want to be transferred

Offices in Merrion Square are open this week to the general public

well lads, i met the FAI with mento. all flags can be put on the first 10 rows of the davin which are currently empty,,and also on the hill when its not being used. On the one road will be the new anthem...rememeber anyone joing the section must actually sing...strict dress code aswell..green..
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Great idea guys, good luck with it.

Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy View Post
    Great idea guys, good luck with it.
    Happy birthday Cowboy!!........did the Indians get you a present?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast