Thread: Gerry Carr resigns (doesn't really)

151 Posts

Gerry Carr resigns (doesn't really)

In a shock move this evening, Gerry Carr has resigned his post as Assistant Manager of Sligo Rovers FC citing interference with his job as the reason for so doing. In a short statement, the Rovers legend said ' I have no problem working with Paul Cook and have always had a terrific relationship with him but that other fcuker, Paul Cooke has been doing my head in and I will no longer tolerate the situation'.
    Life long supporter and Guardian of The Message Board, Redie said ' I warned youse often enough about this and knew that it would come to a head. I hope ye are all happy now and that ye can start calling for Sean Connors to return to the club'.

wonder how Sligomen will react?

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    wonder how Sligoman will react?
    He will take the ladies job, qualify them for Europe and then resign. In a shocking move in an inclusive interview with himself on the website, he has been approached by Harps to manage their newly formed ladies side and has decided to accept.

Some names in the frame to replace Carr are:

Rob (3-4-3) Mc Donnell
    Willie McStayed
    Jimmy Mullens
    Steve Cockerill
    Larry Sanchez
    Dan Riordan
    "Overwhelmed"

I thought this was serious for a moment....

So did I, that was as funny as removing my own liver with a rusty spoon

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    I thought this was serious for a moment....
    Same as that. I even started speed reading it to find out quicker what was goin on, as if the extra 5 seconds to read it normal would have made any difference!
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    In a shock move this evening, Gerry Carr has resigned his post as Assistant Manager of Sligo Rovers FC citing interference with his job as the reason for so doing. In a short statement, the Rovers legend said ' I have no problem working with Paul Cook and have always had a terrific relationship with him but that other fcuker, Paul Cooke has been doing my head in and I will no longer tolerate the situation'.
    Life long supporter and Guardian of The Message Board, Redie said ' I warned youse often enough about this and knew that it would come to a head. I hope ye are all happy now and that ye can start calling for Sean Connors to return to the club'.
    This works on so many levels. avvenalaf should really move into comedy, he's obviously wasted in whatever it is he does.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Knappagh Red View Post
    So did I, that was as funny as removing my own liver with a rusty spoon
    I think I'll just pop out for a nice bottle of Chianti.

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    Some names in the frame to replace Carr are:

Rob (3-4-3) Mc Donnell
    Willie McStayed
    Jimmy Mullens
    Steve Cockerill
    Larry Sanchez
    Dan Riordan
    Mickey Reid
    Dermot Kiley...........Maybe
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Shiba View Post
    Mickey Reid
    Dermot Kiley...........Maybe
    Not forgetting:

Nicky Reed and
    Nicky Read
    "Overwhelmed"

micky robinson

Ye all might think he's havingalaugh but faced with the prospect of going through another season of his name being misspelt in all sections of the media Paul Cook advised Gerry Car that he could be next and to get out while there is still time.

151 Posts
    He's safe enough. There won't be many new Cars around this year. Anyone seen an 09 yet?