I couldn't hear him from where I was standing but it looked to me as if he was gesturing to the Waterford crowd that "we'd be back". As in, enjoy your win now coz it'll be back to normal next year.
was anybody close enuf to hear what he was shoutin down the tunnel at the end of the game,cos he lost the head,i think he was shoutin at the players for not applauding the city fans,cos he was signaling in our direction durin the rant! he went purple,i never saw him so p1ssed off,dead rite to.
I couldn't hear him from where I was standing but it looked to me as if he was gesturing to the Waterford crowd that "we'd be back". As in, enjoy your win now coz it'll be back to normal next year.
He was definately shouting something at the Waterford fans and gesturing in our direction. I reckon twas something like "ye've had a massive win and ye're barely applauding, look at our great fans. We're a massive club and we'll be back to sort out ye minnows", or words to that effect!![]()
Champions!
i thought that he was shoutin down the tunnel at he team,it was bad form that they didnt come over.he seemed to get the waterford fans a bit upsetalrite,cos they were goin a bit nuts!
i assumed it was a war cry stating that normal service would be restored next season also....
werent the players gone well down the tunnel at that stage? he was slow following them in.
maybe he was telling dan o connor to issue a public apology in the press within the next few weeks or he'll have us to answer to when( if, and i hope not) he is signed.
or else telling Fenn that we are legends in the stands.
ah, the mind boggles.
I reckon you're right there. Stoopid blahs couldn't get excited about their best result in about a decadeOriginally posted by Colm
He was definately shouting something at the Waterford fans and gesturing in our direction. I reckon twas something like "ye've had a massive win and ye're barely applauding, look at our great fans. We're a massive club and we'll be back to sort out ye minnows", or words to that effect!![]()
As he should. Be about the only new signing in the history of ANY football club to be roundly booed by his new 'fans'. Fcukin a**ehole, shouldn't be allowed anywhere near the X.Originally posted by rolo
imaybe he was telling dan o connor to issue a public apology in the press within the next few weeks or he'll have us to answer to when( if, and i hope not) he is signed.
Munster 33-6 Gloucester
Aint revenge sweet?!
I'd sign any player that improves the team. Forget histort or sentiment, if it gives us the title who hives a toss what he did or didn't do
He won't do that....Originally posted by Pablo
I'd sign any player that improves the team.![]()
He won't iprove the team. And no way I'd forgive him for what he did.Originally posted by Pablo
I'd sign any player that improves the team. Forget histort or sentiment, if it gives us the title who hives a toss what he did or didn't do
Ditto.Originally posted by Éanna
He won't iprove the team. And no way I'd forgive him for what he did.
Munster 33-6 Gloucester
Aint revenge sweet?!
The club comes before any feelings of the fans towards any players. Grow up with "I'll never forgive him attitude".
The reality is that Mick Devine will not be around forever AND Connor is one of the best young keepers in the league.
U ever think for one second that Dolan knows something we don't in his apparent persuit of him?
WHERE is this guy getting the reputation from?Originally posted by niamh
The reality is that Mick Devine will not be around forever AND Connor is one of the best young keepers in the league.
The stats show that he is not a good keeper at all.
He was let go by Peterborough and he has the worst defensive record in the league with Wahurfort, (as I've alrady stated, I know all goals would not be down to his fault)
I think this is one of those "if you keep repeating something often enough, everyone will believe it" sort of things.
He is NOT that good a keeper.
dan murray was also let go by peterborough so no point in even going down that lineOriginally posted by patsh
He was let go by Peterborough and he has the worst defensive record in the league with Wahurfort, (as I've alrady stated, I know all goals would not be down to his fault)
and so was John O'Flynn.Originally posted by thecorner
dan murray was also let go by peterborough so no point in even going down that line
Then they came here and proved themselves.
How can anyone say that Connor has done the same?
john o flynn doesnt play in defenceOriginally posted by patsh
and so was John O'Flynn.
Then they came here and proved themselves.
How can anyone say that Connor has done the same?
THE POINT U WERE MAKING![]()
Fenn was also let go by Peterborough. They must be a great feckin team to be able to let all these fella's go ?
Anyone here ever see them play ?
Wonder if we could get them to the X for a pre-season friendly ?![]()
"Its the bad players who are the luxury not the skillfull ones"
Danny Blanchflower
Just because you like to type all your posts in capital letters does not make them "better" or more valid than anyone else.Originally posted by thecorner
john o flynn doesnt play in defence
THE POINT U WERE MAKING![]()
The point I am making is quite obvious to anyone with even half a brain.
But for your sake I'll make my point in words that even you can understand.
IF Connor is so good, why was he let go from Peterborough in the first place.
Then, when he came here, he had the chance to prove himself, as others defenders, attackers and wingers have done.
However, this is the keeper who plays for the team that has let 56 goals be scored against them so far this season. While he might not be to blame for all those goals, he has to take a fair bit of the responsibility.
He has got the name of being a very good keeper, but his record proves otherwise.
Is that clear enough ?
How many of those goals was HE responsible for?
As you are the stats many how many saves has he
made in matches?
He's the Irish U-21 keeper and any time I've seen him
play he's done well.
thank you niamh
patsh, dan connor is also one of the reasons that we dropped 10 points against waterford this season
where would we be now if we had those 10 points![]()