Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Possible new signings

Quote Originally Posted by Massop 10 View Post
    I played against him a few times and his only way of playing was kick, kick and kick.
    Maybe he just didn't like you.

30 Posts
    Derek Glynn signing for ye from Galway, or so I'm told!

47 Posts
    I heard mumblings about that alright. Would be a great signing for us if true.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

64 Posts

Is Daire Doyle the only Town player left over from last year, or do i rememer incorrectly..?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Is Daire Doyle the only Town player left over from last year, or do i rememer incorrectly..?
    you are sort of incorrect there rovers1. andy bermingham is the only player under contract from last season.
    that derek glynn signing is the best of the three made so far. also heard from one of the sligo lads that gary curran from sligo rovers is coming to us too.He is from Tubbercurry a centre midfielder and a classy footballer.

22 Posts
    you are sort of incorrect there rovers1. andy bermingham is the only player under contract from last season.
    that derek glynn signing is the best of the three made so far. also heard from one of the sligo lads that gary curran from sligo rovers is coming to us too.He is from Tubbercurry a centre midfielder and a classy footballer.
    Steady...
    Marco Tardelli's red and black,
    Red and black, red and black.
    Marco Tardelli's red and black,
    He hates Athlone.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky77 View Post
    Steady...

thats what one of the sligo lads said to me about him. he said that he would be a big loss to rovers

Glynn is a huge signing for ye, should be a great player in the first division.

106 Posts
    Glynn is a very good signing, and i rated him higher than lower first division so to have him is a great addition. Cant say i would rate the athlone lads too highly, but then again, we're never gonna set the division alight.
    I'd like to think we could hold on to some of last years players, I felt Hardy and Frawley were decent, Gallagher clearly the stand out player. Goughie did alrite, and i think Evan Connolly could be one to look out for with some games

And who do these guys play for? Don't want to speak too much about T Gethins except to say would get into any CCFL team without difficulty, hense he is looking at the next stex rung up??? Heard he could have joined Limerick 37 in 05 but was about to start an Officiers course in the Army. open to correction about the army but certain about Limerick as it was then.

38 Posts
    evan connolly hasnt been a longford player for the last 6 months,since summer,he is with ucd since then,a scholarship is what he is on...playin in there under 20 team,scorin lots too...big loss,but what do you expect when he was barely gettin expenses for travelling up from mayo..like he would go weeks without gettin a cent...

Quote Originally Posted by Cabs88 View Post
    Glynn is a very good signing, and i rated him higher than lower first division so to have him is a great addition. Cant say i would rate the athlone lads too highly, but then again, we're never gonna set the division alight.
    I'd like to think we could hold on to some of last years players, I felt Hardy and Frawley were decent, Gallagher clearly the stand out player. Goughie did alrite, and i think Evan Connolly could be one to look out for with some games

is there not talk that frawleys goin to galway???

Quote Originally Posted by howsyourtouch View Post
    evan connolly hasnt been a longford player for the last 6 months,since summer,he is with ucd since then,a scholarship is what he is on...playin in there under 20 team,scorin lots too...big loss,but what do you expect when he was barely gettin expenses for travelling up from mayo..like he would go weeks without gettin a cent...
    i was on ucds forum and i saw that evan connolly got a scholarship! i was wondering what had happened to him? it was kept very hush hush.

Glynn is a huge signing for ye, should be a great player in the first division.
    was just chattin to one of the galway crew just now. does anyone remember the hattrick glynn scored for galway against us two years ago in flancare???

47 Posts
    Wasnt it a midweek 7pm kickoff on a glorious sunny evening infront of feck all?
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    Wasnt it a midweek 7pm kickoff on a glorious sunny evening infront of feck all?
    yep that sounds right ronnieb!

250 Posts
    Will Adrian Murphy be playing for Town this year?

38 Posts
    wasnt really that hush hush,he let everyone know he wanted to go and do the scholarship,fair play to him doh,one for the future maybe,his younger brother is still with derby county aswell..

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Will Adrian Murphy be playing for Town this year?

i very much doubt it 12th man where did you disappear to ??

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast