Thread: Pressure Mounting on the Dublin Club

Pressure Mounting on the Dublin Club

I think the Kildare County fans and players must be feeling the pressure now. They seem to letting the chance to join the other Greater Dublin clubs in the Premier slip from the grasp. And then they lose three of their players to suspension. Nothing seems to be going right for them at all. But when UCD get relegated at least you'll have one local derby next year.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

3,491 Posts

Re: Pressure Mounting on the Dublin Club

Originally posted by LFC in Exile
    But when UCD get relegated at least you'll have one local derby next year.
    If Limerick go up , Cobh will have no derby match I'm sure they will do the right thing when we play them
    Any condescension detected in this post is fully unintentional and is solely the perception of the reader. If I think you're an idiot, I'll tell you that. You won't need to intuit it.

They're all grudge matchs for Cobh. By the time the second game rolls around anyway...

Cobh Match

Any of you County lads coming down to Cobh for the game? Fancy meeting up for a pint in the clubhouse beforehand?
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

I am doing my best to make the game. Am in the middle of a house move at the minute so its touch and go.
    If I make it I will meet you for a pint and I will give you a quick geography lesson

Turns out I won't be there myself after all. Heading up to prepare for the big game on Sunday. Hard to get excited about these mid-table clashes in Cobh anyway.

Take a raincheck for Nov 30th.

Originally posted by LFC in Exile
    Hard to get excited about these mid-table clashes in Cobh anyway.

..well you've had more of those than we had

thats so true

we were mid table in the premier since 1937 but jumped up to 1st in 1960 and 1980 and we've been in mid table in the 1st since 1992/3. Ye've only been there for two years now so your totally right fair play to you

Re: thats so true

Originally posted by gael353
    we were mid table in the premier since 1937 but jumped up to 1st in 1960 and 1980 and we've been in mid table in the 1st since 1992/3. Ye've only been there for two years now so your totally right fair play to you
    Jaysus Gael, are trying to support Limerick or slag them off. Mid-table for 23 years. Then mid-table for 20 years. Mid- table in the first for ten years. Hardly a glorious past....