Thread: NFL Play-Offs

230 Posts
    Three TD's for Fitzgerald...jaysus. 21-6 Cardinals. Philly are in a spot of bother I believe.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

I just hope McNabb isn't slaughtered by the Eagles fans.

Thats call a second ago was a complete joke. I hate how the refs are not allowed to look at the replays on the screens in the stadium, that was nowhere near out of bounds

230 Posts
    Yeah, brutal call there alright and, the coach can't challenge it.

Edit: 24-6 at the half. McNabb not playing well at all. They're going to have to make some serious adjustments for the second half. Warner is beating their blitz packages and making it look easy.
    Last edited by strangeirish; 18/01/2009 at 8:41 PM.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

230 Posts
    Eagles come roaring back and lead 25-24. McNabb with a 62 yard TD to Jackson.

20 Posts
    This is turning into a war. Big 4th down conversion by the Cards.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

230 Posts
    Cards back on top! Went for two on the conversion and got it! 32-25. What a game.

20 Posts
    And the Eagles are marching.

230 Posts
    Barring a miracle for the Eagles, Cards are heading to the superbowl. Delighted for Warner. Great game. Was looking like a blowout in the first half, but fair play to Eagles for coming back.

20 Posts
    Right there's a new lesson for all football teams. When in doubt, even if he isn't playing for your team or on the same continent, throw to Larry Fitzgerald.

Seriously though, he's such a dominant force. Exceptional playmaker. Finally, after so many years waiting, we're seeing just how much the Cardinals can spread the field with their offence.

Gotta get a couple of words in for Warner and Edgerrin James. Warner has made it very hard to keep him out of the Hall of Fame now, and rightly so. The ultimate everyman of a quarterback deserves his place amongst his peers. James meanwhile has been a rock this past few weeks, really making up for the criticisms he received since moving to Arizona. The partnership with Hightower has certainly helped.

82 Posts
    I still can't believe the Cards are going to the Super Bowl.

Although it was all Fitzgerald, its the threat of Hightower and James that creates the space for the pass.

I thought Arizona would bottle it in the 4th, but no better man than Warner when the pressures on.

I'm going to be in Phoenix on Feb 1st, can't wait, it should be great (although not quite being in Tampa!).

20 Posts
    Eugh, Steelers totally messed up there by not making sure they got the field goal attempt.

Everybody go and get laid, the world is gunna end.

The Cards are going to the superbowl.

Great game of footbal though, Cards deserved it.

Steelers v Ravens is great, both D's are making BIG HITS. Just the way i like my football.

230 Posts
    Rough game so far. Lighting each other up with the hits. Ravens not out of it yet. 16-7 Steelers, with about 12 minutes to go.

Edit: 16-14 Steelers. 9:29 to go. Can the Ravens defense stop Big Ben?
    Last edited by strangeirish; 19/01/2009 at 1:39 AM.

230 Posts
    Looks like the Steelers have this in the bag, 23-14 with 3:29 to go. If ye get a chance, watch the vicious hit Baltimore's McGahee gets. Knocks him out cold. Edit: here
    Last edited by strangeirish; 19/01/2009 at 3:26 AM.

Glad I called it right. Delighted for Warner and the cards. Fitzgerald is playing at a level I haven't seen from a WR. Steelers defence just suffocated Baltimore. The scoreline slightly flatter Baltimore who scored 2 TDs on a great Punt return by Leonhard, a shocking punt by the Steelers punter and 2 pass intereference calls. The whole game was littered with massive hits bot just by the expected likes of Lewis and Suggs but by players like Leonhard and Limas Sweed. The biggest hit of all caused Willis McGahee to be strethered off and I hope he's ok. It really took the wind out of the game with 4/5 minutes to go

Here's to the Superbowl and hopefully another upset by the Cards

20 Posts
    That was a bruiser, great to see the Steelers back in the Super Bowl. In case you missed it check out the hit in the video below.