Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Eddie's new year wish

there is talk that Emika is training with Longford at the moment. A good player with plenty of energy but very little end product, so i am not too worried about losing him to be honest.

He's only 19, there's still time for him to grow.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fox View Post
    there is talk that Emika is training with Longford at the moment. A good player with plenty of energy but very little end product, so i am not too worried about losing him to be honest.
    Saw him training with another guy at Ballywaltrim pitches this evening...
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

He works up at the gym there so that could be that.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

220 Posts

He was indeed on trial with us last weekend but think he also has a trial with another club and unless thats with Athlone I can't see him picking us over whoever the other club is!!

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    He works up at the gym there so that could be that.
    The guy with him had a clipboard, cones out everywhere, looked serious stuff!
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hulsey View Post
    Any info on him? Can't say I'm familar with him
    22yo right winger. Poor player by Premier Division standards. Has a lot of pace but does not have the talent to use it. Poor dribbler of the ball and no end product. Only effective if you can knock the ball 30/40 yards ahead of him into open space. Nowhere near the standard of Paddy Kavanagh.

220 Posts
    Daire Doyle has just joined ye!

http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/1184/

Cawley has signed for St. Pats

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Cawley has signed for St. Pats
    A real measure of the man - touts himself to the highest bidder of 5 clubs - what a genuine honest player!!! Bray, Bohs, Sligo, Dundalk and now Pats.
    Eddie gave him a chance 2 years ago when nobody would touch him with a bargepole and this is how he gets repaid

A real measure of the man - touts himself to the highest bidder of 5 clubs - what a genuine honest player!!! Bray, Bohs, Sligo, Dundalk and now Pats.
    Eddie gave him a chance 2 years ago when nobody would touch him with a bargepole and this is how he gets repaid
    Well said, i can't see him getting too much first team runs, he's no where near fahy's standard..

220 Posts
    To be honest ye should be glad to be rid of him. He did nothing for us when he was on loan from shels. Sulked a lot when he wasn't picked. Hope things pick up for ye player wise and yous will have a decent season. Don't see us been promoted so don't want to see ye next year cos yer one of our bogey teams!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123