View Poll Results: Whose fans are your favourite?

Voters
18. You may not vote on this poll
  • Athlone Town

0 0%
  • Bray Wanderers

2 11.11%
  • Cobh Ramblers

1 5.56%
  • Dublin City

1 5.56%
  • Dundalk

1 5.56%
  • Finn Harps

6 33.33%
  • Galway United

3 16.67%
  • Kildare County

2 11.11%
  • Kilkenny City

0 0%
  • Sligo Rovers

2 11.11%

Thread: Who are your favourite rival fans?

Who are your favourite rival fans?

A good old poll never goes amiss does it? So who are your favourite fans. I'm going for Finn Harps with a worthy mention also for Galway United and Kildare County. Because I had to leave a team out (maximum of ten options) I've opted for Monaghan on the grounds that most Limerick fans will never have met one!

I cant vote in this but I'll have to say if it were me I'd pick you guys....all 5 of ye

I met Gael 353 twice I think, saw SLK a few times, heard Lims fan a few times and mailed LFC in exile and JohnD on supporter issues and the great thing is ....none of ye know me.

So I can be a right two faced ******* in the Pike in a few weeks

Yeah, introduce yourself this time!!! Come on, we've all got money on which 'Guess Who' character you most resemble!!!

hey slk...remember the old saying...

"Never meet your hero's..you'll only be disappointed"

Voted for Galway. Sound lads. And we want them to be nice to us on Sunday As for the Kildare fans - just seem bitter about being part of Dublin.

I was tempted to vote for Kilkenny City - but the only fan I know is Frankie Brown's mammy and she's a lovely woman.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Originally posted by LFC in Exile
    As for the Kildare fans - just seem bitter

AAAHHHH!
    I think Frank Mc Court was right about people from Limerick

I voted for Bray, good laugh. When Kildare fans were chanting COUNTY the Bray fans would shout WICKLOW. Fans seem to have a good grasp of EL soccer, having played in both divisions I suppose. Galway fans are not bad but shoot that drummer.
    Any condescension detected in this post is fully unintentional and is solely the perception of the reader. If I think you're an idiot, I'll tell you that. You won't need to intuit it.

TheRealRovers
    Originally posted by LFC in Exile
    Voted for Galway. Sound lads.
    Don't know about that. We always get hassle from them, But I can understand why. Us being the biggest club in connought and all that

Voted for Harps myself. You have to admire the fanbase they have who travel from head to tip of the country in good numbers. Always seem in good spirits and shamed us by making more noise than the home support in the Jacks last year!
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004

... that said if you run an underage fans poll you can put my vote down for Queenstown Ramf*ckers contingent of under-10s.

"Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004