Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Google maps- default location

  1. #1
    International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Joined
    Feb 2006
    Location
    DUBLIN
    Posts
    7,789
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    52
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    31
    Thanked in
    16 Posts

    Question Google maps- default location

    How do you set a default location? I've tried typing in the name of my road but it says they can not understand the location. Would entering the co-ordinates work? How do you get them?

  2. #2
    Coach Pauro 76's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    London town
    Posts
    6,576
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    452
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    196
    Thanked in
    111 Posts
    Not sure about co-ordinates but how about trying the nearest town?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Similar Threads

  1. FF 2nd by default?
    By culloty82 in forum Current Affairs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21/02/2011, 4:49 PM
  2. Default our only hope?
    By Reality Bites in forum Current Affairs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05/12/2010, 9:34 PM
  3. Google Maps - Street View
    By Magicme in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 26/09/2008, 1:07 PM
  4. COD 4 maps are up
    By anto1208 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25/04/2008, 8:05 PM
  5. Irish directions in Google Maps?
    By tetsujin1979 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14/08/2006, 4:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •