Thread: Noel O' Connor ?

20 Posts

Noel O' Connor ?

Hi Lads.

There is a rumour going around down here in Waterford that Noel O' Connor is in the running for the vacant First Team Managers' post at
    The Blues.

Have ye heard anything ?

47 Posts
    No, I heard nothing. I believe there is a scheduled meeting for all management and players in a couple of weeks to see who is available for next season

24 Posts
    No heard nothing expect what old youth has said and that Noel was recently received his A License
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

Its been said by people many times before but i'll say it again, he is a good coach but not a good manager. He might have improved as a manager since last with Limerick but if he does join waterford he would probably be better as a coach than a First Team manager.

I heard from a good source recently that Noel is fully expected to be with the Youths next season. I'd have nothing against him being given a crack at it when Wallace steps aside.
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

47 Posts
    I think they key is that whoever gets the job, be allowed do it totally as they see fit

27 Posts

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Its been said by people many times before but i'll say it again, he is a good coach but not a good manager. He might have improved as a manager since last with Limerick but if he does join waterford he would probably be better as a coach than a First Team manager.
    i have,n seen it said bar LTID and you.how exactly was he not a good manager.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    Cause he's rubbish?

three and a half seasons in charge. Third last, last, 4th last on a budget of near €9 grand a week and finally relieved of his duties, in his forth season in charge, after a ten game losing run. A great coach and a nice guy but never a manager. The only one talking him up in the media is not surprisingly the star/fat dolan his buddie.
    Last edited by gael353; 02/01/2009 at 7:22 PM.

i have,n seen it said bar LTID and you.
    ive seen plenty of people on here saying it but i'm not going searching foot.ie looking for every mention of this by different users.