30 Posts

iSTAT Jersey Auction

As part of our fundraising efforts, the Independent Supporters Trust of
    Athlone Town (iSTAT) are now auctioning the Athlone Town FC No. 8 shirt
    from this seasons 3rd kit.

The white kit, used as an alternative to the home stripes and black away kit
    when needed this season, is somewhat of a collectors item due to the fact
    that it was not put on general sale.

And it is fitting that this No. 8 jersey was donned by none other than
    iSTAT Player of the Year - Colm Jinks, during the 2008 season.

Please visit iSTAT Auction for more details.

You can email bids by emailing your name, address, contact number and bid to auction@istatonline.com.

As this auction is not automated, if you believe you have bid the highest please be patient until the website is
    updated to reflect the current highest bid.

The auction will end at 1pm on the 31st January 2009
    Last edited by Ash; 17/12/2008 at 1:47 PM.

1,103 Posts
    Is that the game where he scored two own goals?. Might have to bid for that one if so!.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Is that the game where he scored two own goals?. Might have to bid for that one if so!.
    forgot about that

1,103 Posts
    Yeah I wouldn't be publicising that he wore it in that game! In all seriousness though best of luck with it.

30 Posts
    fixed

Good luck with it lads, hope it raises the much needed funds for ye !
    De groot nummer 10

30 Posts
    Cheers Adrian, and hopefully when we get things back on track in the
    New Year we will get the return leg of the "Clash of the Fans" sorted.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    was that from the athlone ltfc game in flancare earlier in the season when we won three nil??

84 Posts
    Yeah thats the one

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

137 Posts
    As worn by the man himself.

Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

ah right thats makes sense .. what colour was yer other away jersey when we played ye in flansiro??

137 Posts
    White.
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

so what was the difference in the two away jerseys when we played ye in flancare??

137 Posts
    No difference.

Quote Originally Posted by atfconline View Post
    No difference.
    sorry i should have read the first post properly. I wouldnt have seen ye in the black kit at all. thats what threw me out.