Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Georgia (H) ticket exchange thread

ardee to dublin...journey time of an hour???

You cant make half the games if ye cant do mid-weeks...so why bother with a block booking???

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aidz1 View Post
    ardee to dublin...journey time of an hour???

You cant make half the games if ye cant do mid-weeks...so why bother with a block booking???
    It's Not my BB, it's Other people, usually based far from Dublin who can't make certain games.....

I'm trying to help people out;What's the problem?

Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    It's Not my BB, it's Other people, usually based far from Dublin who can't make certain games.....

I'm trying to help people out;What's the problem?

Bluntly, nobody should have surplus tickets for the majority of games in the numbers you are talking about, 14 being the number you quoted.

I find it hard to believe that any supporters club has that many unwanted tickets on a regular basis.

The majority of fans have an issue with people having alocations larger than they actually use.

There is no issue with someone not being able to attend the odd game, however you make it clear that you have access to these tickets and you want someone from this site to buy them off you instead of directly from the FAI where they can actually create a history of buying tickets that may well help them get on the block booking system in the future.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

446 Posts
    Except they're NOT tickets in My name, so I can't dictate any relationship between BB's & The FAI, FFS!

Plus if you knew anything about ticket distribution, especially Croke, there's regularly rakes of tickets available!

The offer stands, If people want these, PM me and are available at cost price, subject to foot.ie's conditions etc.

Just got the ok from the missus to come home for games (Rugby and football)
    Have PMed StretchRyan.

Please put me down for 2 - 4 tickets.

Thanks.

Hi you can take me off the list, have promised my tickets to Harpstilidie and bwagner once i receive them from the FAI.

Many Thanks

Mike

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mjpcc View Post
    Just got the ok from the missus to come home for games (Rugby and football)
    Have PM

Please put me down for 4 tickets.

Thanks.

PM. Received.

4 tkts.Held for mjpcc.

Up to 10 tkts, mainly as singles, may be an odd pair or 2, or even a three, available in Hogan Upper, unsure of exact block they're all in, but can advise!

Except they're NOT tickets in My name, so I can't dictate any relationship between BB's & The FAI, FFS!

Plus if you knew anything about ticket distribution, especially Croke, there's regularly rakes of tickets available!

The offer stands, If people want these, PM me and are available at cost price, subject to foot.ie's conditions etc.

we all know there are lots of tickets available, and there's not much I dont know about how the tickets are distributed, what i find hard to believe is your claim that they are a supporters clubs tickets,
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    we all know there are lots of tickets available, and there's not much I dont know about how the tickets are distributed, what i find hard to believe is your claim that they are a supporters clubs tickets,
    Well, they are.
    :-)

well lads, the club at home get 10 tickets through the main man there. He is always left with tickets and i see ardeebhoy might be in the same position here.

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    well lads, the club at home get 10 tickets through the main man there. He is always left with tickets and i see ardeebhoy might be in the same position here.
    Aye. But don't be giving out too many tips though;Some people don't want to be helped!!
    ;-)

Aye. But don't be giving out too many tips though;Some people don't want to be helped!!
    ;-)
    are you not the one looking the help to shift the tickets???

446 Posts
    Aye.
    But you would think from the attitude of some, they Actually appreciate this?

i have two tickets available. PM me if anyone is interested

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Kevin cronin has been Pm'd so noone for me to PM-

Can i be added to the list
    - Have 2 available for Georgia game only, please note they are in the Singing Section Lower Davin, not suitable for those with young children, those unwilling to sing/stand, and elderly.

cheers GT

PM'd Green Tribe.
    The future's bright......maroon and white

My tickets gone, could u take me off list if i ever went on it?
    cheers

3,348 Posts
    Are they gone to damo?