Thread: This Friday

This Friday

The annual awards take place. It promises to be a great night and tickets are on sale from the club shop all this week.
    Votes for the supporters player of the year, young player of the year, Under 20s player of the year (thus far) ladies player of the year, players player of the year and clubperson of the year will be taken on the night.

More awards will be presented by the club.

A Miss Limerick FC will also be heald where guys and girls can vote on who they think should be miss limerick on the night. It will be €5 a vote with the most votes resulting in the winning girl. The winning girl will recieve 10% of the total sum raised, bunch of flowers and a sash (all presented by a suited up leo)as will as all this, the winning punter who shall be drawn from the winning entries shall get 10% also.

so get in and buy your tickets, its €30, for a meal, band and DJ and all of the above.
    Dress code is respectable, no tracksuits or adibok runners.
    Venue is the Greenhills hotel and all are welcome.

Who's the band Trev?

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Who's the band Trev?
    U2.....

As far as i know its The Nite Owls......they're very good if it is them.

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    A Miss Limerick FC will also be heald where guys and girls can vote on who they think should be miss limerick on the night.
    My vote is for Jebus.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    My vote is for Jebus.
    Thats E5 please! have we any candidates so far or are we just depending on a certain someone to get drunk on the night and then just crown her?

Quote Originally Posted by monkfish View Post
    are we just depending on a certain someone to get drunk on the night and then just crown her?
    "I am the lizard queen!!!!!!" *

* Simpsons Quote. Just to clarify I am not implying anyone looks like a lizard

and back to the top we go. Come on lads last fundraser of the season and a chance to meet everyone with any involvement in the club players management or otherwise. Leo even got fitted out up in Denis McGuinnesses the other day i **** you not

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    and back to the top we go. Come on lads last fundraser of the season and a chance to meet everyone with any involvement in the club players management or otherwise. Leo even got fitted out up in Denis McGuinnesses the other day i **** you not

How are the tickets selling Gael?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Post and the award for club gimp of the year goes to.............

lim til i die!

Well done young man, just dont let it go to your head.

how did the nite go?many there?who got awards?i couldnt make it unfortunately.on evening shift.some of the iadies team were going but i havent met them yet

Quote Originally Posted by jaorta View Post
    how did the nite go?many there?who got awards?i couldnt make it unfortunately.on evening shift.some of the iadies team were going but i havent met them yet
    Grand, ya, lim til i die and awww

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    lim til i die!
    Legend.

Well Deserved.

Can someone fill in the gaps?

Supporters Player of the Year:

Young player of the Year:

Under 20s Player of the Year (thus far):

Ladies Player of the Year:

Players Player of the Year:

Clubperson of the Year:

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Supporters Player of the Year: Wayne

Young player of the Year: Jason Hughes

Under 20s Player of the Year (thus far): Bobby Tier

Ladies Player of the Year: Sheila McAteer or Jenni Lyttle

(Players) Player of the Year: (Tommy) / Danno

Clubperson of the Year: Anne
    I think these are right, but open to correction, the memory isnt too clear after a few pints!
    There were players player of year for each category as well so might have some mixed up.
    LTID

Foot.ie!

Young player of the Year: Jason Hughes. Just wondering is he under contract or is it up?

and u joined just to ask that. hes signed on a two year deal