Thread: Football Manager 2009 Online Game

Football Manager 2009 Online Game

Lets try to to see who is interested and agree on times and leagues and stuff
    "No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. That's my only regret. But no, no regrets." -Mick McCarthy

Fairly certain we're all free Friday nights...til March at least.

I said it on the other thread that I just can't manage in the LoI. I just can't. I prefer to manage in France, Germany, Holland or Portugal.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Here lads, haven't been able to post because the admin thing but I'm organising a League of Ireland on FM09 to coincide with the real fixtures. Give us a PM if your interested, I've started up a website but I've only just set it up so it's not great.

Looking forward to hearing from ye!! Saturday's after the main league fixtures and depending on the take up it'll Premier or might do first as well. Cork City is alreadt taken

how is this going lads?

My league is going well if that's what you're asking. 6 places taken up and hoping the last 4 will be taken before the start of the season. I've started a podcast for the league and we're all just looking forward to the start of the season, that's if the league can survive that long

Hope all goes well.

I tried 1 of these in FM07 (I think).

Was v. hard to get it going as all the teams in Eircom league play at different times it took forever to get through even only a few weeks.

If you can edit the data enough that all teams play their games at the same time it might be worth a go.

Goodd luck and keep us updated

Quote Originally Posted by mrmurphster View Post
    Hope all goes well.

I tried 1 of these in FM07 (I think).

Was v. hard to get it going as all the teams in Eircom league play at different times it took forever to get through even only a few weeks.

If you can edit the data enough that all teams play their games at the same time it might be worth a go.

Goodd luck and keep us updated
    Cheers, there's an option in this game to move all the matches to the same time and I'm playing in sessions so hopefully there'll be no problem

Have 11 joined up now and taking places in the 1st division, be starting on the 1st February so can't wait

I've checked the link in your sig. http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=71938 but its a locked thread.

Have you got a link to your official page? I wouldn't mind taking a gander at the rules you've set up, as its possible that i might be interested in having a go.

Quote Originally Posted by mrmurphster View Post
    I've checked the link in your sig. http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=71938 but its a locked thread.

Have you got a link to your official page? I wouldn't mind taking a gander at the rules you've set up, as its possible that i might be interested in having a go.
    I dont think it's locked just that you need a login to view it

Mr muprhster is right, they locked it for some reason

http://fmloi09.webs.com

That's the official website. Would be happy for anyone to PM me and pick 1st division teams. The more teams the better I say

I'd be interested in being Harps if that was possible. Don't know if I would be able to committ to it every week though.

Well it's on Sunday's 14.00-16.00 to accommodate as many as possible. I don't mind if you can't make it, just once you tell me before hand

Do the mods want me to create a topic on this instead of discussing it on another thread?

85 Posts
    I picked Dundalk but I'll be in the Premier Division right?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Of course. The licensing committee's decisions will have no impact on our league

85 Posts
    Ok well when you start the game Dundalk are in the First so will you be putting up some altered database for us to use?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

I'll take a team, premier division if possible.

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    Ok well when you start the game Dundalk are in the First so will you be putting up some altered database for us to use?
    Yeah of course, I'll upload it and sent it to everyone via e-mail on January the 31st

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr View Post
    I'll take a team, premier division if possible.
    Sorry m8, no prem teams left. Every other 1st division team left except Shels and Waterford tho

111 Posts
    I'm getting the full game over the next week or two so Im happy to go as Longford Town!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Yeah grand, just send me a PM with Manager's Name, e-mail, and your first managing game!!

Ok, the league's times have been decided. From 14.00-16.00 (GMT) every Sunday, starting on February the 1st.