Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Interesting Drogheda News

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
    Agree with ye on rovers - but cork??? Jaysus man, they seem to be in a right aul mess already again
    Meant that the Corkies were saying that a plan was needed, and they've just been through examinership. Agree they seem to have had less of a plan than was thought a few weeks ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
    Well everyones just speculating on various figures on what is needed!! We'll all see next month if any sort of compromise will be reached!!
    After the 30 days is up, can Drogheda get another extention? Or is the next month the end game?
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

3,488 Posts
    I think they're at the 70 day stage now? 100 days is live or die, I think.

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Drogheda Independent

However, despite a magnificent response to the appeal for assistance that has seen more than € 200,000 flow into the coffers in two weeks, there is no guarantee Drogheda United will continue in business. The reality is that unless double this amount is forthcoming before January 12th, the day the club appears in the High Court for the final time seeking to exit examinership, the show is over.

No more Friday nights at United Park, away days home and abroad, dreams of success or hope of a new stadium. Time is running out for the grand old club and at this point it appears that liquidation is the likely outcome.

Sorry to be the party pooper in the season of goodwill, but despite Trojan efforts by so many and that newfound Drogheda spirit, it looks as if it is all going to be in vain.
    http://www.drogheda-independent.ie/s...s-1585360.html
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

That doesn't sound good.

Arr well, I'll try not to let it spoil the New Year.
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

Celbridge aka C-Bridge aka The CBDG/Leeson Street
    So whats that, 200k of the 500k needed or that include the original 100k and still 400k away? Vincent Hoey said that he thinks a deal can be struck so they only have to pay about half so... does that twisted logic mean youre almost there? lol

Saw on Kildare County website that the Licensing Committee meet on Feb 18

http://www.kildarecountyfc.com/news/...sp?NewsID=1120

Thats good news license wise for Drogs, preliminary date of Nov 30th, when the REAL deadline isn't for nearly 3 months later lol
    "Football's not a matter of life and death... its much more important than that"

http://pintofunspecific.blogspot.com

75 Posts
    you have to have all our football related debts cleared by the end of January plus have a repayment schedule agreed with players for wages due.Id say the february date is the one where the results get sent to the clubs.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567