Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Ucc Ccfc Supporters Club

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    I go to UCC and some of the crap around the place is unreal. It depend what way you go promoting it but I don't see a problem sticking up posters everywhere!
    posters on ucc campus need to be cleared by the students union. you basically have to take your posters to their offices, and get them to stamp them. otherwise they'll just be torn down.
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

you'd be surprised xr. as gary said, the su is a clique, anything new is bad. still though, it's worth annoying them over it
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    yeah, we applied last year, mid-term and were told no.
    Well feck the lot of them. Persist, persist. The Gob****es.

The SU recognises other supporters clubs, like Fianna Fail, Fine Gael, Greens, Sinn Fein, etc, etc. And they won't recognise CCFC SC?? It looks like the old South Africa in reverse. When Winnie Mandela wanted to set up a branch of the ANC, she had to call it a footy club!!
    On a serious note, if the club were to be called something else, that involved field trips, then the SU might buy it. The Anthropological Research Society or some such might do it. The society could arrange about 18 field trips a year in Cork, and 18 in different parts of the country. And de college could foot the bill!
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

.................................................. .....

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    The Anthropological Research Society .........18 field trips a year in Cork, and 18 in different parts of the country.

That would be a huge undertaking, lots of research would be needed to come up with worth while results. Not a job for the faint hearted.

Ucc?

rumour has it there some supporters club for City in UCC? can some1 who konws if this is true or not PM me about it and clarify it for me please [hmm sounds like a fresher eh!]

Graham
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcman
    rumour has it there some supporters club for City in UCC? can some1 who konws if this is true or not PM me about it and clarify it for me please [hmm sounds like a fresher eh!]

Graham
    i want to set one up. theres a thread about it from a few weeks ago. we tried last year and were rejected.

IM in. If theres one formed. It sounds better than the Mass Debating Society!!!

I'll be knocking around the place as well. count me in

Had a very informal chat with a former member of the Soc guild, he thinks that it will be rejected again so we'll have to extra try hard to convince them.
    Oh no not them again

unreal. no good reason for them to turn this down. we could just set one up anyway........

want to meet up on campus about this so?

unfortunately soc days is wed. so we'll be outta time, 100 signatures is easy peasy and im sure we can scrape together a full €100 guys!

also its a new bigger and better excuse to go out on the lash, i mean broaden our horizons.

Graham
    j'accuse!

Supporters Club

Alright Lads,

Just started in ucc this year. Myself and my buddy would be willing to help & try and set it up. If any1's interested will we call a gathering of every1 there by honan chapel r like by students centre at 1ish tomo (tues) in cork colours to make it easy, if theres a rush 2 get the thing sorted for weds like.
    Talk to ya then,
    Cheers

My emails ronanmurphy77@hotmail.com if anyone wants to contact me.

ive a lecture at one.... how about 12 in the old bar, the small room? like old times

a better idea would be in a few days. maybe wednesday when the actual society day is on, we could grab a seat and just start saying "join the cork city club" in the devere hall

ive a lecture at one.... how about 12 in the old bar, the small room? like old times

a better idea would be in a few days. maybe wednesday when the actual society day is on, we could grab a seat and just start saying "join the cork city club" in the devere hall
    That idea is good for all sorts of reasons. If the Societies Guild is anything like it was when I was around, the thing is run by ppl who want to protect the interests of its existing members. How better to shake things up than to get a place and hold it. If you are let be, good. If you are ejected, all the better, as Cork loves the rebel spirit and by being pushed around by officialdumb, ye gather more momentum.
    Been there. It works. You could organise your first protest rally in the Shed next Friday night.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

That'll be perfect.
    Im on for that lads!! See ye there.

turns out my lecture is actually at 12 but sure feck it, first week means nawthin. old bar it is, small room. up the stairs, into the bar, and turn left, for those new to UCC's finest bar.

Meeting at 12 today in the old bar, small room

Will a mod merge these threads?

YUP.......

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast