Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Thread: Tribune: FAI bans 30 in campdown on hooligans

That is a few dozen pussies being held back by two stewards.

Hooligan = Coward

Also, why is dutch music sooooo universally awful
    I'd nearly pay for your ticket to Den Haag to say that to them "pussies"

Ireland does not havea hooligan problem. That is not to say we don't have hooligans, but the situation is hardly as bad as to say we have a problem. I'm sure their are more fights in the capital on a saturday night than around the league on matchday weekends.

Quote Originally Posted by cheech View Post
    Yawn. You again? Enough crying of rivers about your town from you on the Derry forum. You are as popular as Pat Fenlon with your own fans so don't expect other fans to pay any attention to you when Derry supporters don't.

At least it wasn't your usual self indulgent rubbish all the same.

Thanks for the brief respite.
    Just you keep digging in that hole fella....

448 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post

Ireland does not havea hooligan problem. That is not to say we don't have hooligans, but the situation is hardly as bad as to say we have a problem. I'm sure their are more fights in the capital on a saturday night than around the league on matchday weekends.
    this is what annoys me so much about these stories, yes stuff happens at football games, but it is nothing compared to whats happening outside any chipper in any town in ireland on a friday or saturday night

Roll your eyes all you want champ.

I'm sure they would all be propah geezas, top boys, up for a ruck etc etc etc if it was just me by myself.

Hooligan = Coward.

There was an interesting study done in Italy once where it was discovered that more than half of all active ultras gave up when they found a steady girlfriend. There's a moral in there somewhere..........*

* I do of course realise the difference between ultras and hooligans so lets try not to have another one of those threads please.

Roll your eyes all you want champ.

I'm sure they would all be propah geezas, top boys, up for a ruck etc etc etc if it was just me by myself.

Hooligan = Coward.

There was an interesting study done in Italy once where it was discovered that more than half of all active ultras gave up when they found a steady girlfriend. There's a moral in there somewhere...........
    I think your waiting for some form of justification for the hooligan scene from me? Keep waiting. I am merely saying that the above video is an example of a league with serious hooligan problems, the LOI does not ahve a major hooligan problem, not even a semi serious problem therefore this article is a joke because the gardai aren't going to do a tap and the FAI will say it is the responsibility for all the clubs?

What ever your opinion or thoughts on the individulas behind ultras and more than likely hooligans are thats grand but It has little relevancy to do with a rag newspaper article?

I think your waiting for some form of justification for the hooligan scene from me?
    Not at all.

I'm merely pointing out that in my humble opinion the vast vast majority of football hooligans are cowardly tossers who proably have daddy issues.

I'm sure there are the odd few "hard men" sprinkled among there ranks but it's the same with every large group of men.

little relevancy to do with a rag newspaper article
    Anymore oh so relevant videos of ADO Den Haag for us so, you know really add to the debate??

[QUOTE=Lim till i die;1073883]Not at all.

I'm merely pointing out that in my humble opinion the vast vast majority of football hooligans are cowardly tossers who proably have daddy issues.
    I'm sure it is along those lines but as a student doing psychology i'm certain it has more than just daddy issues as its root.

Anymore oh so relevant videos of ADO Den Haag for us so, you know really add to the debate??
    Well that I think that video was relelvant, it showed a league that has a hooligan problem, find me evidence of anything simular to that happening in ireland?

as a student doing psychology i'm certain it has more than just daddy issues as its root.
    Really??

Do you reckon so??

That's really deep that is..................

D'UH!!

Well that I think that video was relelvant, it showed a league that has a hooligan problem, find me evidence of anything simular to that happening in ireland?
    Those clowns running the length of the pitch only to throw hilarious shapes when they finally got to the other side was basically a "grown up" version of Shels v Limerick a few weeks ago.

If you want to see scuts bothering a linesman may I suggest your local park any Sunday morning.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Just you keep digging in that hole fella....
    Serious question for you if you can move away from that mirror.

Are you basing your facts and/or assumptions regarding hooliganism in the UK on what you can glean off the net like you do with our league or do you actually go to games?

Really??

Do you reckon so??

That's really deep that is..................

D'UH!!

Those clowns running the length of the pitch only to throw hilarious shapes when they finally got to the other side was basically a "grown up" version of Shels v Limerick a few weeks ago.

If you want to see scuts bothering a linesman may I suggest your local park any Sunday morning.
    LOL. Don't bother hoss.

If you don't agree with the resident LOI-Lectuals on here then there is a witch-hunt....they don't like you having an opinion lad.

Serious question for you if you can move away from that mirror.

Are you basing your facts and/or assumptions regarding hooliganism in the UK on what you can glean off the net like you do with our league or do you actually go to games?
    I occasionally go to games in England and Scotland - at a variety of levels - but I don't see what difference that makes ? Either hooliganism occurs or it doesn't - I don't have to be there personally for it to be officially confirmed.

Did you hear about the fighting in the stadium at the end of Man City v Everton yesterday btw ? I wasn't there, but it still happened (and unusally it was reported by Football Focus on the BBC nationally).

The bottom line mucker is that you came on here swinging your arms around, telling everyone they were wrong to criticise the Tribune because there is more trouble in the Eircom League than in England. That assertion is clearly nonesense, which is why you've been slated by the vast majority of people on here ever since. You were wrong - no big deal, it happens, we all get things wrong on the interweb at times ( I certainly do ). But since then, rather than just recognise you got it a bit wrong, you've instead resorted to a combination of feeble victimhood status and grovellingly thanking anyone who even vaguely supports you. Let it go fella...

This is my last word on this, as I really can't be bothered responding to your petty digs or fuelling your victimhood mentality any more.

Everton V Man U 2007. Plenty more where that came from on youtube
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

82 Posts
    LOL. Don't bother hoss.

If you don't agree with the resident LOI-Lectuals on here then there is a witch-hunt....they don't like you having an opinion lad.
    Still picking and choosing the posts you reply to?

Everybody's allowed an opinion, but be prepared to back it up. Yours was factually incorrect and based on gutter media "opinions".

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    i occasionally go to games in england and scotland - at a variety of levels - but i don't see what difference that makes ? Either hooliganism occurs or it doesn't - i don't have to be there personally for it to be officially confirmed.

Did you hear about the fighting in the stadium at the end of man city v everton yesterday btw ? I wasn't there, but it still happened (and unusally it was reported by football focus on the bbc nationally).

The bottom line mucker is that you came on here swinging your arms around, telling everyone they were wrong to criticise the tribune because there is more trouble in the eircom league than in england. that assertion is clearly nonesense, which is why you've been slated by the vast majority of people on here ever since. You were wrong - no big deal, it happens, we all get things wrong on the interweb at times ( i certainly do ). But since then, rather than just recognise you got it a bit wrong, you've instead resorted to a combination of feeble victimhood status and grovellingly thanking anyone who even vaguely supports you. Let it go fella...

This is my last word on this, as i really can't be bothered responding to your petty digs or fuelling your victimhood mentality any more.
    no i f**king didn't.

82 Posts
    no i f**king didn't.
    Yes you did. Thats exactly what you said.

Read my helpful quote of your posts from the last page.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Yes you did. Thats exactly what you said.

Read my helpful quote of your posts from the last page.
    Whatever baldy.

82 Posts
    Whatever baldy.
    Me or Steve?

Whatever baldy.
    Are you done so?

And cheech, dont feel bad because you got it wrong. The media here take advantage of people not having direct access to info of what actually happens. It makes their life easier for them and their spin, and its just so they can sell more papers. Bad news sells more so they are not going to paint it in a good light ...... ever. Have the strength to make up your own mind.

Are you for real?

Busload of drunken Bohs fans smashed up a pub the day of a game.

Do you not find that slightly relevant to the LOI?

Do you think that there is a hooligan problem in England?

Obviously not as there is very rarely - more rarely than here maybe - trouble in or around the grounds in England.
    Lads, I don't think this sentence was meant to be taken literally.
    Am I the only one who detects the hint of sarcasm?

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Me or Steve?
    Both but mostly you Kev.

See Jinxy's post above.

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast