Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Xmas gifts for the better half?

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    You misunderstand me, I mean ALL of the above.
    ha ha touche

The guy living in my house asked me if I thought an exercise bike was a good idea to get his missus for xmas, I fought the urge to have a cruel but funny laugh at his/her expense and told him NO NO NO don’t do it. He genuinely thought it was a brilliant idea as she was getting “a bit of a fat arse”. He has since bought her a fridge !! Lucky girl

he should have got her one, irish lads are generaly in far better shape(probably because we spend more time playing sports etc) than irish women when it comes to their bodies anyhow. Too right, he should have gotten her an exercise bike.

On that theme I know a lad who got his girlfriend and now wife, a spare tyre for Christmas and the other year he got her a radiator.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    On that theme I know a lad who got his girlfriend and now wife, a spare tyre for Christmas and the other year he got her a radiator.
    There was another year

I know, as far as I know they are married now.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post

That's very thoughtful.........10 years time she'll have a lovely new car!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Had to buy herself the chanel allure already to apologise for drunken behaviour Friday night!! Didn't do anything too serious but still felt the full brunt of her rage!! So thats one gift idea eliminated. A very expensive **** up

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    What's Xmas ? I am not particularly religious but taking the "Christ" out of "Christmas" is one of my many pedantic bugbears. No where else is this done. Xter United vs Xpool ? Did you light a bonfire on Xween?
    To be honest I've never heard of Christer Unted, Christpool or Christween.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    As a present to my wife, I've invited my in-laws down to our house for the entire Christmas holidays

I'm sure someone will fill me in on how they all got on
    i got my wife a beautiful timepiece with an expensive surround,cost 650 euro ...think it's commonly referred to as a "cooker"

84 Posts
    I need ideas fast

Booked 10 days in New York going on the 3rd January earlier on in the year with hotel in Time Square and said to herself that we would only do Christmas for the young lad this year and buy something nice for each other while over there and the answer I got was she is not going unless there is something for her under the tree Christmas morning that I was just being mean

Was thinking about perfume but couldn't find anything called "GET SOME SENSE"

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

137 Posts
    But she didn't say you couldn't go, did she?
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    I got was she is not going unless there is something for her under the tree Christmas morning that I was just being mean
    Put the tickets under the tree.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Put the tickets under the tree.
    If only it was that easy. Have had a morning of giving out already as I am going to the SWAI awards Thursday night.

Are there any girly gadgets out there?

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

1,553 Posts

This thread is about to get very interesting....

There are indeed. Many of which require Batteries, Mr Battery.
    Quoting years at random since 1975

If you are in or around Limerick there is a shop called silverwood on Williams street that does really nice unusual silver jewellery much nicer than the stuff in the bigger stores (and way cheaper).

I got the missus a nice bracelet and chain with pendant for 150 euro, she has also got kings of leon and Rodrigo y gabriel live in japan cd’s and a dara o brian DVD. Ill get her a set of those scented candles she likes and that should do her.

She said she is going to get me some sexy lingerie but I think ill just feel uncomfortable in it.

Quote Originally Posted by atfconline View Post
    But she didn't say you couldn't go, did she?

Oh dear.

433 Posts
    What about a makeup gun....?

Click.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny2K7 View Post
    What about a makeup gun....?

Click.
    One of my favourite, favourite Simpson's moments. Thinking about the 'face' it makes on the wall can still make me giggle.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast