Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast

Thread: Limerick League Transfer Window 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    st.michaels havent signed alan barrys form yet.isint the transfer season closed since 5.30 on friday.registered letter and all that.
    Not sure but the Boro seem pretty sure he's signed up... i suppose we'll just have to wait and see

st.michaels havent signed alan barrys form yet.isint the transfer season closed since 5.30 on friday.registered letter and all that.
    heard this today too that he had to wait until tuesday to get it signed

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    heard this today too that he had to wait until tuesday to get it signed
    If this is true can he still sign with boro even thou the transfer window has closed ?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    If this is true can he still sign with boro even thou the transfer window has closed ?
    Maybe the Boro got an extension on the transfer window due to the poor weather conditions, just like the EPL.

Question

he cannot play without getting transfer first and tuesday is too late.i dont know how the boro has him registered.

OK lads the transfer window is closed so no more rumours and speculations wait till next weekend and all the answers will be revealed

saturday at 1-00 actually

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Maybe the Boro got an extension on the transfer window due to the poor weather conditions, just like the EPL.
    He'd want to have one of those super agents to get that done...hahaha.. anyways its good to see him back playing in town, i might regret saying that come sunday but sure we'll see

paul cummmins to limerick37

Good signing for limerick..big loss for AA

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    Good signing for limerick..big loss for AA
    big loss for aisling alright.best of luck to him though.definately good enough to give eircom league a shot.

Good luck to him hes a very good player and a nice lad too. AA will quickly fall down the league.

good to see him giving it a go and testing himself at that level. What about Shane Clarke at the boro, I thought he'd be snapped up by Limerick, or is he good enough yet?
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mixer View Post
    Good luck to him hes a very good player and a nice lad too. AA will quickly fall down the league.
    think thats a harsh point mixer.As far as i know AA didnt lose in there first 5 league games and i think cummins was away for 4 of those games.jason sheehan was scoring all around him earlier in the season before he got injured and is just coming back to fitness over the last few weeks which will be a big addition to aisling.cummins would be a huge loss to any team but it just means others will have to step up to the plate.afterall sheehan and cusack scored in Aislings recent draw with fairview.Im sure they will be grand if them 2 players and afew others contribute on the goalscoring front.thats my opinion on the matter anyway

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    good to see him giving it a go and testing himself at that level. What about Shane Clarke at the boro, I thought he'd be snapped up by Limerick, or is he good enough yet?
    i think he is definately good enough but since its his 1st season as a junior i think he would be better off getting a year of premier football under his belt and then giving it a crack.will be interesting to see how he pairs with alan barry.they will be a right handful for any defence in town if you ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    think thats a harsh point mixer.As far as i know AA didnt lose in there first 5 league games and i think cummins was away for 4 of those games.jason sheehan was scoring all around him earlier in the season before he got injured and is just coming back to fitness over the last few weeks which will be a big addition to aisling.cummins would be a huge loss to any team but it just means others will have to step up to the plate.afterall sheehan and cusack scored in Aislings recent draw with fairview.Im sure they will be grand if them 2 players and afew others contribute on the goalscoring front.thats my opinion on the matter anyway
    Its just my opinion I think theyll fade away a bit towards the end Cummins was their best player and top scorer not knocking the other two lads.

i think he is definately good enough but since its his 1st season as a junior i think he would be better off getting a year of premier football under his belt and then giving it a crack.will be interesting to see how he pairs with alan barry.they will be a right handful for any defence in town if you ask me.
    Ya it will be interesting they are very alike both great players who are very strong and get goals only lacking pace. Boro seem to have turned things around now on good form and have made a couple of very good additions to the squad daithis doing well. they could hammer corbally the weekend I expect a 4 or 5 nil.

big loss for aisling alright.best of luck to him though.definately good enough to give eircom league a shot.
    He will definitly be good at that level ..he is a much better player then gary sheehan...

Agree with you there

Quote Originally Posted by Mixer View Post
    Ya it will be interesting they are very alike both great players who are very strong and get goals only lacking pace. Boro seem to have turned things around now on good form and have made a couple of very good additions to the squad daithis doing well. they could hammer corbally the weekend I expect a 4 or 5 nil.
    Il be happy with 1-0..Daithi has been doing well all season we had a bit of hard luck at the start with results and injurys not going our way but hopefully we have turned things around

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast