Thread: 3 Pitch Invasions

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Massive difference and fans should be entitiled to celebrate a league win on the pitch like Dundalk did. If not we would lose the soul and passion of the League.
    I don't think clubs should be fined for this kind of thing but if the FAI are to stick by their rules then the said clubs must be fined.
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    I don't think clubs should be fined for this kind of thing but if the FAI are to stick by their rules then the said clubs must be fined.
    Agreed, but they should also use a bit of common sense and be more lenient in Dundalk's and even Sligo's case.

If they did go around fining clubs for things like that the League would lose its enique human touch that other leagues around the club don't have.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

101 Posts
    The trophy presentation in Newbridge was in the stand over the far side of the pitch from the Dundalk fans. If we hadn't of invaded the pitch, we wouldn't have actually been able to see it.. Were we just supposed to applaud the team nicely and go home?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy-Green View Post
    What happened with the shels one?
    There are a few videos of the hoops on their forum. They got caught up in the moment, i thought it was great to see young lads enjoying the occasion
    There was no harm in it, but quite a few of those young lads are the ones the guards public order unit escort from the ground to the bus stop on a regular basis.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    There was no harm in it, but quite a few of those young lads are the ones the guards public order unit escort from the ground to the bus stop on a regular basis.
    So that means they cant creat an atmosphere?
    We'll never die, we'll never die

82 Posts
    So that means they cant creat an atmosphere?
    1) IMO, some of them are little toerags. Thats why they need shadowed by a Gardai unit.

2)If by creating an atmosphere you meaning running round the pitch like a labrador in a park, then we'll have to differ on what creating an atmosphere is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Erud4F_A60M
    This is in my opinion an atmosphere, a great trouble free night was had by all

I think that there is a traditional in the FAI that the fines cover the cost of the Xmas party so wouldn't be surprised if there were a few fines for last weekend.

82 Posts
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Erud4F_A60M
    This is in my opinion an atmosphere, a great trouble free night was had by all
    Don't get me wrong, the stuff in the stands from Rovers was great, both the noise and the banners and it gave a bit of flavour to what was a meaningless match, but I didn't think the stuff at the end did anything for the atmosphere and really leaves the FAI no option but to fine you. We'll agree to differ I suppose!

Is there no differentiation between "invading" the pitch during a match and when the match is over ? There were DFC fans on the pitch at 2am in Oriel on Sunday morning, should that count as well?

really leaves the FAI no option but to fine you. We'll agree to differ I suppose!
    Agree with ya about the fine, i'd say we will get a fine but only a small one

Quote Originally Posted by Duffman View Post
    Is there no differentiation between "invading" the pitch during a match and when the match is over ? There were DFC fans on the pitch at 2am in Oriel on Sunday morning, should that count as well?
    Yes, I for one demand that they but stripped of their Premier League status

If Limerick had won the League i'd be still on the pitch
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Did Drogheda not get some stupid fine last season for the pitch invasion the night they won the league???

Lets hope the FAI get raped for the flares last night
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Lets hope the FAI get raped for the flares last night