Bray Season Review

What did you find the highs and lows of the season? For me had to be:

Best atmosphere: Has to be Cobh away or either of the Drogheda home games
    Best away day: Enjoyed Cobh away, most eventfull game of the season
    Best game: Toss up between Cobh away or 4-3 against Drogs
    Player of the season: Alan Gough, played a blinder in all but 3 games
    Young player of the season: Derek Foran looks a talent
    Player you would like your club to sign: Love to see Jason Byrne come back
    Worst Player: Ger Rowe, if he put half as much effort into playing as he does b!tching and blaming everyone one else on the pitch for his lack of ability he'd be some player.
    Honourable mention: Gareth Coughlan, definately one to watch
    Goal of the season: Kavanagh away to Dundalk in the cup
    Highlight of the season: Finishing in the top half & Leeds friendly, what a day
    Lowlight: Losing both cup quarter finals against Galway without much of a fight, Donegal Knackers but most of all the passing of Eoin. May be r.i.p.
    Worst away day: 3-0 up in sligo. Trip was sh!t from the off
    worst atmosphere: Ucd first home game of the season.
    Best chant: "When it's windy can you fly?" to Jay O'Shea refering to his huge ears
    Worst game: 0-0 at home to Sligo. Fcuk all happened all game
    Best fans: The three lads who made all the Bray games this year
    Best ground: There's no place like home
    Least favourite ground: Oriel park complete dive and Finn park for the "hospitality" of the locals
    Last edited by Hulsey; 20/11/2008 at 12:03 AM.
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

Best atmosphere: Either Drogs at home or possibly Cobh away!!!
    Best away day: Cobh or Galway away! Probably Cobh though... (9points against Cobh!!!)
    Best game: Drogheda 1-0 at home...
    Player of the season: Alan Gough
    Young player of the season: Pender? is he eligible?
    Player you would like your club to sign: Jason Byrne would be good. But need some steel in midfield - Rice maybe?
    Worst Player: Hard to look past Rowe, but Cawley was very poor too...
    Honourable mention: Myler, did well for us before retiring... GOD!!!
    Goal of the season: Kavanagh away to Dundalk in the cup...has to be...
    Highlight of the season: Finishing 6th and increased fans at away games... lets try build on this!
    Lowlight: Attitude of the supporters club and money problems at bray and throughout the league
    Worst away day: Sligo 3.0... OR Galway 4.0!!!
    Worst atmosphere: UCD game defo
    Best chant: "When it's windy can you fly?" to Jay O'Shea refering to his huge ears
    Worst game: Galway at home in 1/4 Final
    Best fans: Leeds...haha!! Fair play to the 3 lads... I missed out by 1 game
    Best ground: Ah has to Turners Cross... But i still like Tolka, might be run down kip, but at least you can call it a stadium!!!
    Least favourite ground: Thank God i didnt go to Finn Park!!!!!!! Otherwise UCD

Best atmosphere:cobh away or drogs at home....we were pretty great in pretty much every pub we were in didnt have the greatest affect when we were in the gound though

Best away day: cobh away
    Best game: Bray Wanderers 4:3 drogheda united
    Player of the season: Alan Gough all the way
    Young player of the season: Derek Foran is the lad to watch for me. Needs to cut out the inconsistency and he'll be very promising.
    Player you would like your club to sign: Jayson Byrne....he'll have to be paid in mars bars though.
    Worst Player: Ger rowe, you can see he has potential which is even more annoying.
    Goal of the season: any of Andy Mylers goals
    Highlight of the season:been a few;beating drogheda twice,leeds at home was a great day and night
    Lowlight: quarter final loss to galway at home.
    Worst away day: sligo and harps both for different reasons
    worst atmosphere: galway cup game.
    Best chant: 'who's the fat lad in the pink?'Millwall at home.
    Worst game: finn haprs away
    Best fans: leeds
    Best ground: anywhere but the carlisle...and belfield bowl....and finn park..
    Least favourite ground:belfield bleedin 'bowl'