Thread: Come On De Town!

112 Posts

Come On De Town!

Well here we are, one day to go! Anyone see today's Sun cup final preview? Instead of a Longford Town crest, they've a GAAH one!!!! Nice oversight lads.... lets pray for a great result..... see yis tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

44 Posts

See ya tonight?

Are we all meeting up for a pint or 9 tonight, yea?

Town will be buzzin tonight, was out last night wit our scarves and ribbons....mad craic!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

112 Posts
    ill be drinking in Dublin with An Rock and Dinny! and it means that we'll get to the Lansdowne Road bars earlier! but of course, will be coming back with ye guys, with a piece of silverware hopefully!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Originally posted by PAURO 7
    but of course, will be coming back with ye guys,
    reallly do u promise now !!!

112 Posts
    careful what ya wish for now!

Ha well i will c yez up there......!!! cmon da town

112 Posts
    Youll spot us having a few cokes, being ever so quiet. Yeah right! anyone else in Dublin early for a few, give us a shout! Will see yis tomorrow, and lets raise the roof!

Wishing LTFC best of luck tomorrow! Max have a drink (or few) on me...

44 Posts

Also

If anyone gets sight or sign of anything that even resembles a ****ing samba band, could they feel free to tell them to **** off back to where ever they came from?

Then cup to longford

Lads all the best for today and enjoy it.
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

Exclamation ...........................................

Result

Legend

History

Europe

Bliss

Good stuff lads .... Delighted for ye !!

Well done lads

Go on ya boys best of luck in Europe and long my the drink flow out of that cup. WELL DONE LONGFORD
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

congrats lads, lucky it's a bank holiday tomorrow eh?
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

i'd gladly see pats get hammered.will rté actally show the match or will it be replaced by a bond film again
    j'accuse!

Well done lads, deserved winners, although we'll say nuthin about that open goal miss near the end, thank god ye got it on the second attempt

Originally posted by ccfcman
    i'd gladly see pats get hammered.will rté actally show the match or will it be replaced by a bond film again
    I'd prefer to see a bond film
    "Can I have a Kit-Kat, chunky?"

"you mean a big one"

"No a normal kit-kat you fat bitch"

Well done Longford - absolutely fully desrved.
    The scenes yesterday in the aftermath was what its all about: the crowd going mental; Alan Matthews dedicating it to his sister; and the other couple of players that I saw with a tear in their eye.
    Raw emotion and we're all smiling for ye too. Ye're my girlfriend's second team behind Cork City so she's made up for ye as well.
    Nice one.

Congrats lads, a fully deserved win on the day and in general. Enjoy europe too!
    A man is never really poor,
    if he can still laugh.