Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: MNS Tonight 17/11

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Robbed it at the end, **** off Brennan you **** we were more than a match for ye

Keely has nothing to say for once

Lets all laugh at Brennan , lets all laugh at Brennan La la la la

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Damien Brennan somewhat surprised at Limerick's refusal to just roll and over die for Shels.
    Quality.

"I think Limerick came to play the last game of the season, to play 451.. I don't know what their point was.."

www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

it was just a typical comment from a Dub team, they have an air of arrogance about them, and yeah expected Limerick to just let shels roll them over

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by baddebt View Post
    it was just a typical comment from a Dub team

Grow up

1,104 Posts
    Straight from the Stuey Byrne shool of gracious post match interviews. You could tell he was gutted but he wasn't doing himself any favours.

so who was the limeick fan who fell onto the pitch?
    pretty poor coverage of the promotion race really and i think the reporter reffered to bisto as Anto Murphy get the name right at least.

What is it with these dubs.At least we made an effort,unlike some of the Dublin based players who prefer to lay odds on themselves losing.
    Brennan FYI.... we turned up to prevent you from getting promoted.
    Shels are the Leeds of Ireland!
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    What is it with these dubs.At least we made an effort,unlike some of the Dublin based players who prefer to lay odds on themselves losing.
    Brennan FYI.... we turned up to prevent you from getting promoted.
    Shels are the Leeds of Ireland!
    In fairness most Shels fans accept that limerick were obviously going to come out looking for a win but these were comments made half an hour after losing a league title so i wouldnt get to annoyed about them. Limerick are a credit for the efforts they put in this season and their efforts against us and dundalk in the last few weeks.
    But if we are the Leeds United of the irish league......who are limerick?

Meaning? Nobody hates us like they hate ye.I've come across very little sympathy for ye.
    Have to say really lookin forward to our first match with ye next season!
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

55 Posts

very disappointing show

It seemed to miss the very important essence of what it meant to people, Dermot Ahern dancing with joy like a schoolboy in the dressing room, The Galway fans rendition of are you watching Tony Cousins. The joy on the limerick supporters faces for whatever reason. LOI fans are a crazy bunch but Rte seem always to copy BBC match of the Day style and its players,players,players on a perch far above the ould fan, one is no good without the other. You tube gives a way better feel for what it meant to people and them films are taken by camcorders and mobiles by joe the plumber. That ****e of showing player award nonsense and glossing over the excitement of the weekend. Of course the excited people were buffers from Galway,Dundalk and Limerick so it doesnt matter to those in rte they think pat kenny,ryan tubridy and jim jim are exciting with their diluted from nowhere accents.
    Last edited by geezer; 17/11/2008 at 9:01 PM.

Well done Geezer,Good post.MNs has no soul.even when they show highlights there's this crap music that drowns out the backgound noise of the supporters.It really does very little to promote the game to the casual follower.They should have a section that takes a club profile every week from all divisions.

399 Posts
    Brennan was pathetic in that interview, arrogant and totally disrespectful to Limerick. Not just for last Sat night, but a point I made weeks ago was Limerick were certainly the most improved side in the country since August.

MNS needs a total revamp imo for next year. Its gone stale and a bit boring to be honest.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    MNS needs a total revamp imo for next year. Its gone stale and a bit boring to be honest.
    Nah, its more to do with all the bad news this year and the end of the year was a bit of a let down. I thought the first div battle and Galway Harps thing was the only interesting thing towards the end of the season.

I think we actually need another hour magazine programme type thing, maybe on TV3 to discuss the league and its future and potential. Maybe we need more podcasts to appear on the scene.

Yeah Brennan seemed a bit pathetic.Really wanted shels to keep the scum down in the graveyard for another year or two.Maxi shouldnt be anywhere near a prem div ground

Limerick fan...fell or pushed? Looked like he landed straight on his face too

Damien Brennan is an amateur midget.

I'm delighted there's no players like that collecting a wage at my club.

Limerick fan...fell or pushed? Looked like he landed straight on his face too
    He was pushed.

Feud Related.

He was pushed.

Feud Related.
    Match report by Paul Reynolds to follow....

...... well- known Limerick gangland figures stage daring execution of North Dublin gang, once notorious, but no longer regarded as being significant players.... blah, sh!te....semi- automatic weapons, fly goalie, tragic irony, senior Garda figure (see picture)....
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Christ the state of Finn Park pitch is a disgrace.
    Yes, it looked like a Raiders of the Lost Archive clip from a Junior game in the 60's.

Absolutely shocking.

I know im being biased, but the best game of the weekend was shels and Limerick. Total tension and end to end football with great saves and two (sadly for mr brennan) committed teams. What did we get? about 25 secs worth. Thats 50 secs on rte for the last 16 years. And to show how exciting they found the first division they showed a kid falling onto the pitch twice as it was much better then the game? repeat of goals? pitch invasion by scum?

I thought naming the wrong goalkeeper over and over again in the Derry Cobh game was up there in the Paddy Power knowledge of the league.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast