Thread: FAO Dundalk Fans: Limerick Appreciation Thread

Fair play to Limerick for demonstrating what sport is all about, also congrats to Dundalk on a terrific end to the season and , while I'm at it, hard luck to Shels - we could've easily suffered the same fate.

3,489 Posts
    Thank you for keeping me away from Dundalk for another year.

Well, ye put in a season long crusade of wanting to play the runners up in the first division next season....

I reckon ye'll probably stay up...someones gonna get relegated for financial or gambling irregularities...surely....

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Well, ye put in a season long crusade of wanting to play the runners up in the first division next season....

I reckon ye'll probably stay up...someones gonna get relegated for financial or gambling irregularities...surely....
    We need three of them though!

Quote Originally Posted by dublin_owl View Post
    Never thought I'd say it -but since Dundalk are my second team, (married to a Dundalk woman)...
    Oh God love you. Even I didn't do that!!!

Long shot but does anyone that was inTolka last day have a snap of the scoreboard at any stage in the game? Bit of a strange request I know

958 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post

Only joking, I'll be routing for you guys next season.
    Rout away and a bit of pillaging also especially in Dublin

Quote Originally Posted by Duffman View Post
    Long shot but does anyone that was inTolka last day have a snap of the scoreboard at any stage in the game? Bit of a strange request I know
    Is there one?

Honestly dont know.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Is there one?

Honestly dont know.
    Yep, scoreboard in Tolka is in the corner of the Ballybough end.

I dislike taking photos of scoreboards ... last time I did was in the closing minutes
    of Isreal v Ireland when we were 1 up
    Last edited by Ash; 11/12/2008 at 9:36 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Yep, scoreboard in Tolka is in the corner of the Ballybough end.

I dislike taking photos of scoreboards ... last time I did was in the closing minutes
    of Isreal v Ireland when we were 1 up
    Lousy Jews

THEY RUINED ISRAEL!!!

44 Posts
    Is there any proper highlights of the Shels game to be seen???
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    Is there any proper highlights of the Shels game to be seen???
    Theres a lad trying to flog dvd's of various Limerick matches including Limerick v Shels - try www.limerickfcsc.webs.com.

Dont know how good or bad the dvds are.
    LTID