Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 816171819 LastLast

Thread: First Division latest

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Are you really that childish to brush all the Limerick fans with the same brush?
    Just like Limerick fan(s) tarred shels fan(s) with the same brush by calling them midgets. Pathetic stuff from a few limerick fans tbh.

288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    Pathetic stuff from a few limerick fans tbh.
    Don't you mean "the few"?

Sligo - Lied to their own fans about how much money they were in debt to rob every last penny off them

Galway - Possibly the biggest joke to hit football since George Weah's 'cousin' touted himself to Graeme Souness

Oh how we laugh

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Sligo - Lied to their own fans about how much money they were in debt to rob every last penny off them

Galway - Possibly the biggest joke to hit football since George Weah's 'cousin' touted himself to Graeme Souness

Oh how we laugh
    Are ye still jerking yourselves down in limerick37/united/fc/city/franchise after your big scalp ? "The best moment of the Year"

Minnows. Getting nose bleeds being 5th in the first division

laugh away
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

47 Posts
    Bottom line is that Mervue have won the right to their place in the 1st division and should be congratulated for it.

If they choose to accept their place, that is another matter and for them to decide (subject to licence)

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Bottom line is that Mervue have won the right to their place in the 1st division and should be congratulated for it.

If they choose to accept their place, that is another matter and for them to decide (subject to licence)
    The licence wont be an issue for them as terryland will be made available for them, also they are very well run and are financially secure, well for one season anyway !!!!!! They will be accepting the invite.

101 Posts
    I assume Mervue will take their place.. If they do, is there a future for Kildare County FC? Will they go into the A Championship or the LSL? Would there be much point in them continuing at a level that isn't much higher than Newbridge Town?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

55 Posts

i

was talking to an official of Kildare in the clubhouse at station road last night and he said it was curtains for Kildare county now.

Quote Originally Posted by Olander View Post
    Are ye still jerking yourselves down in limerick37/united/fc/city/franchise after your big scalp ? "The best moment of the Year"

Minnows. Getting nose bleeds being 5th in the first division

laugh away

Their a hilarious/pathetic bunch follwing limerick franchise!!! It says it all when your biggest and most celebrated result in years is a draw!!!

Quote Originally Posted by 1895ringsend View Post
    Their a hilarious/pathetic bunch follwing limerick franchise!!! It says it all when your biggest and most celebrated result in years is a draw!!!
    who said the draw was our most celebrated win. Beating Waterford 5-1 was definatley the highlight of our season plus the fact we aren't overpaying players and are bringing through local talent, they are our highlights of the season. Stop being so bitter cause ye couldn't finish us off and we didn't roll over and let ye win.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    who said the draw was our most celebrated win.
    think before you type http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=106425

to be fair you were one of the few that didnt say it was the highlight of your season.

congrats on being normal!
    Last edited by Olander; 22/11/2008 at 12:31 PM.
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    who said the draw was our most celebrated win. Beating Waterford 5-1 was definatley the highlight of our season plus the fact we aren't overpaying players and are bringing through local talent, they are our highlights of the season. Stop being so bitter cause ye couldn't finish us off and we didn't roll over and let ye win.
    Judging by the amount of bitter and pathetic posts towards shels fans and the club in general since your 'draw' last weekend forgive me for thinking it was'nt the highlight of your season.

Oh how we laugh
    80 years,we've got one name So,how long have you been supporting your club for? Maybe ye could have saved yer old club with a bit of fundraising like we managed to do.

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    They will be accepting the invite.
    I'm glad to hear that. Would have been a little disappointed in them, perhaps unfairly, if they hadn't.

Maybe ye could have saved yer old club with a bit of fundraising like we managed to do.
    Same players, same staff. Different chairman. It's hard to tell if people are just being willfully ignorant, can't help it or don't know any of the facts behind what really happened.

Quote Originally Posted by Olander View Post
    think before you type http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=106425

to be fair you were one of the few that didnt say it was the highlight of your season.

congrats on being normal!
    Aside from the original poster I don't think anybody actually says that it was the highlight of the season...
    Last edited by sadloserkid; 22/11/2008 at 1:34 PM.

80 years,we've got one name So,how long have you been supporting your club for? Maybe ye could have saved yer old club with a bit of fundraising like we managed to do.
    Hey congratulations on not having a clue what you're talkling about. Thumb up for you

Congratulations on,in your eyes,winning an arguement on the internet,must have made your week. So,how long have you been supporting your club for? You kinda ignored that. O ya and sorry for not knowing the ins and outs of L37,it's not something that I would keep an eye out for tbh,doesn't really affect me.

So why do you feel the need to comment on matters that you don't keep an eye out for? You're not another member of this forum that has a disturbing fascination with me are you?

27 Posts

Wink

plenty of clubs in the EL have history their not proud off,to hear some supporters of L37 on here beating their chests full of arrogance beggars belief.its not so long ago these same people were gloating about a previous CEO and offering bucket loads of support when he was in the process of driving the club into the ground.any news on those polish investors lads.

So why do you feel the need to comment on matters that you don't keep an eye out for?

The title of thid thread is "First Division latest",L37 aren't the only team in the 1st division,are they? As for the "disturbing fascination",I don't even know what to say that but I don't think I need to say anything at all,I'd be wasting my time.

So now limerick fans are getting a bit of stick from a few others on this forum......live with it. For the record i have nothing agaisnt Limerick 37. They have a lot of potential for next year. Just dont particularly like the way some Limerick fans have reacted to drawing with us and in one case believing you were going to send us out of existence and celebrating it. Its just arrogant and unnecessary.

Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 816171819 LastLast