Sligo - Lied to their own fans about how much money they were in debt to rob every last penny off them
Galway - Possibly the biggest joke to hit football since George Weah's 'cousin' touted himself to Graeme Souness
Oh how we laugh
Bottom line is that Mervue have won the right to their place in the 1st division and should be congratulated for it.
If they choose to accept their place, that is another matter and for them to decide (subject to licence)
I assume Mervue will take their place.. If they do, is there a future for Kildare County FC? Will they go into the A Championship or the LSL? Would there be much point in them continuing at a level that isn't much higher than Newbridge Town?
was talking to an official of Kildare in the clubhouse at station road last night and he said it was curtains for Kildare county now.
who said the draw was our most celebrated win. Beating Waterford 5-1 was definatley the highlight of our season plus the fact we aren't overpaying players and are bringing through local talent, they are our highlights of the season. Stop being so bitter cause ye couldn't finish us off and we didn't roll over and let ye win.
think before you type http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=106425
to be fair you were one of the few that didnt say it was the highlight of your season.
congrats on being normal!![]()
Last edited by Olander; 22/11/2008 at 12:31 PM.
roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!
I'm glad to hear that. Would have been a little disappointed in them, perhaps unfairly, if they hadn't.
Same players, same staff. Different chairman. It's hard to tell if people are just being willfully ignorant, can't help it or don't know any of the facts behind what really happened.
Aside from the original poster I don't think anybody actually says that it was the highlight of the season...
Last edited by sadloserkid; 22/11/2008 at 1:34 PM.
Congratulations on,in your eyes,winning an arguement on the internet,must have made your week. So,how long have you been supporting your club for? You kinda ignored that. O ya and sorry for not knowing the ins and outs of L37,it's not something that I would keep an eye out for tbh,doesn't really affect me.
plenty of clubs in the EL have history their not proud off,to hear some supporters of L37 on here beating their chests full of arrogance beggars belief.its not so long ago these same people were gloating about a previous CEO and offering bucket loads of support when he was in the process of driving the club into the ground.any news on those polish investors lads.
So now limerick fans are getting a bit of stick from a few others on this forum......live with it. For the record i have nothing agaisnt Limerick 37. They have a lot of potential for next year. Just dont particularly like the way some Limerick fans have reacted to drawing with us and in one case believing you were going to send us out of existence and celebrating it. Its just arrogant and unnecessary.