Page 13 of 19 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: First Division latest

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post

Highlights from the Dundalk game last night. Fast forward to 5 minutes in for the reaction when Limerick equalise!
    thanks for that - wow that was cool

30 Posts
    Class reaction ...
    looked like everyone miserable walking off the pitch ... and then ... wha ... what do you mean Limerick scored! AAAAAHHHHHHHH

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Class reaction ...
    looked like everyone miserable walking off the pitch ... and then ... wha ... what do you mean Limerick scored! AAAAAHHHHHHHH
    It's a pity the camera man filmed a handful of Dundalk fans celebrating on his side rather than 600 people invading the pitch on the other side though.. I really hope MNS captured it, as well as the reaction from the players when the crowd just started going mental thirty seconds after the final whistle.. Unforgettable stuff.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Ah right thanks while your here when will you and SLK be resigning your posts as moderators of the Cobh forum?
    Now that were in the same league you can't be unbiased!
    I'm always unbiased.

Nearly Galway
    Shouldn't that read, "Nearly Galway "

Can we start saying Shels play at Lolka Park by any chance?

Online petition maybe? I'm sure we'd have the numbers

57 Posts
    Is the LMFM commentary of the Shels v Limerick game online? I thought I saw it this morning in this thread but have searched and searched and can't find it.

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    Is the LMFM commentary of the Shels v Limerick game online? I thought I saw it this morning in this thread but have searched and searched and can't find it.
    Clicky

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eelmonster View Post

link fails when I try and play the .wav file.

That's odd, was working earlier, it should link to here:

http://www.datafilehost.com/download-ec927fff.html

After MNS tonight can Limerick be the first to claim to have well and truly shut Keely up

What day is his column in the Sun lads? Might purchase that rag to read the tear stained words

Limerick only got a draw. You're talking like you stuffed us. Its just unfortunate it was a win we needed. But Limerick shouldn't take the credit for that. Dundalk should. I seriously can't wait to play Limerick next season. Thats the game I'm gunning for more than anything. And not because of the result.

Fair play to Dundalk anyway. A well deserved title win.

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    Limerick only got a draw. You're talking like you stuffed us. Its just unfortunate it was a win we needed. But Limerick shouldn't take the credit for that. Dundalk should. I seriously can't wait to play Limerick next season. Thats the game I'm gunning for more than anything. And not because of the result.

Not a very wise choice of words when your talkin about my city.
    Be careful
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

And not because of the result.
    Why then??

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eelmonster View Post
    That's odd, was working earlier, it should link to here:

http://www.datafilehost.com/download-ec927fff.html
    Thanks Brilliant. Don't you just love local radio commentators.

57 Posts

And we won in Oriel Park. We celebrated there too. I could understand the anger at Limerick if we'd been stuffed at Oriel but the teaqm played their hearts out in both games. We took 9 points off Dundalk this season.

Our players played for our club and celebrated our results. They finished their season on a high.

You had 2 home games after we won in Oriel Park. If you'd won either you'd have been champions. You can't blame teams for playing for pride.

Personally I feel sorry for the decent Shels fans. However I'm glad Dundalk went up.

Roll on next season. We've a decent young team that will hopefully be more consistent.

Why then??
    Just the general attitude from both the players and the fans, as though they were amazing, by scraping a draw to snatch the title from Shels. I don't think I've ever seen a 1-1 draw celebrated like that. I'm sure you did celebrate the win in Oriel too, but regardless, that was actually a win, and I also didn't see the same response on this forum.

Ps. In regards to previous posts, I don't think anyone is defending the people who legged it onto the pitch to look hard afterwards, they're dirt.

Just the general attitude from both the players and the fans, as though they were amazing, by scraping a draw to snatch the title from Shels. I don't think I've ever seen a 1-1 draw celebrated like that. I'm sure you did celebrate the win in Oriel too, but regardless, that was actually a win, and I also didn't see the same response on this forum.

Ps. In regards to previous posts, I don't think anyone is defending the people who legged it onto the pitch to look hard afterwards, they're dirt.
    We hate you. Actually do me a favour and go back to Shelsweb and tell the kids that the reason why we dislike you is a) your kids acted up in Limerick in the past 2 seasons, and b) Dermot Keely ran his mouth on quite a few occasions in his Sun column about Limerick.

This is why the team went all out to stop your promotion, and this is why we celebrated in such a manner. To quote a Shels fan 'youse are tossers'

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    We hate you. Actually do me a favour and go back to Shelsweb and tell the kids that the reason why we dislike you is a) your kids acted up in Limerick in the past 2 seasons, and b) Dermot Keely ran his mouth on quite a few occasions in his Sun column about Limerick.

This is why the team went all out to stop your promotion, and this is why we celebrated in such a manner. To quote a Shels fan 'youse are tossers'
    Ah whatever. I'm not even concentrating on Saturday anymore, absolutely cannot wait for Limerick games next season though. I'd love the chance to ruin something in a similar fashion for Limerick, but I genuinely don't believe there'll be an opportunity to do so.

Haha, whatever, I guarantee we'll go up before your shower of scum do.

Shels = Jokeshop

Lolka Park

Is your club going to ban all of them??

Page 13 of 19 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast