Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: First Division latest

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    All i am saying is...it aint over til the fat lady sings so watch what you post in future!!
    Emm true but since I had been at the time seemingly reliably informed that Shels had gone up I posted my congrats. Logged off, went to help organise our player of the year awards and went out partying. Was not gonna come back online just to change that.

Go get drunk will ya.

Whatever...enjoy the graveyard yet AGAIN!!!!

I will. I enjoy my football wherever we play. Its called being a fan.

Good to see Dundalk come up! Real football town and they've been, eh...."unlucky" a few times in recent years.
    Look forward to seeing you in Terryland next season!
    Rotten luck for Shels..... terrible way to be denied.
    innit though??

3,488 Posts
    Was down in Kildare last night. Superb atmosphere. About 500 Dundalk fans taking up most of the new stands, and in fairness, about 40 Kildare fans in the "singing section" (hate the phrase, but can't think of anything better) who were slagging Dundalk mercilessly when Shels scored.

The Dundalk game was actually over when Limerick equalised. In ten seconds, the Dundalk side went from utter quiet as the players trudged off, to a massive roar, to an empty stand as everyone milled onto the pitch. I rang schumi to confirm there'd been a goal, and Shels hadn't even tipped off. All happened that quick. There roar wasn't even a wave as the news spread - practically everyone must have been listening to a radio or something. Amazing scenes.

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    The trophy ceremony was thrown together in about 30 seconds.
    In fairness, they were planning it from half time. When Shels scored, they kept the plans in place anyway.

In the defence of Shels, those ****es probably won't be at a game next season, and thus are very hard to identify. Bandwagoners who were only there for the game thats in it. As for the Limerick fans criticising the Shels away fans behaviour in Limerick they should probably consider the fact that they were riled up by a Limerick steward assaulting a Shels fan for pretty much nothing.

1,103 Posts
    Out of idle curiosity was the league trophy in Newbridge all evening? I would have thought if picking one game or the other they would have picked Shels seeing as if they won they were champions whilst Dundalk had to rely on a favour. Or maybe the League knew something we didn't?!.

3,488 Posts
    I assume it was a replica. Something was presented anyway (I'd gone to catch pints in Dublin by that stage). Though knowing Dundalk's luck, they probably didn't bother bringing anything.

1,103 Posts
    An IOU for one league trophy perhaps.

958 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Out of idle curiosity was the league trophy in Newbridge all evening? I would have thought if picking one game or the other they would have picked Shels seeing as if they won they were champions whilst Dundalk had to rely on a favour. Or maybe the League knew something we didn't?!.
    Was a trophy of sorts not even a replica! The original was in Oriel by bout 1am. Not the first time this has happened last premier title the trophy presented was taken out of the board room, think it was the 'Player of the Year' cup as the real one was in St Mels. Imaterial thb.....should have presented the cheque too lol

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    In the defence of Shels, those ****es probably won't be at a game next season, and thus are very hard to identify. Bandwagoners who were only there for the game thats in it. As for the Limerick fans criticising the Shels away fans behaviour in Limerick they should probably consider the fact that they were riled up by a Limerick steward assaulting a Shels fan for pretty much nothing.
    The only trouble we've had at home in 2 seasons is when your shower come down.As for that "assault" i think your watchin the Bill too much.At worst he wrestled the scumbag to the ground as he tried to get on to the pitch and try and avoid gettin hit with a flag pole.
    Its supporters like you that have so much of this forum delighted that Dundalk went up and your lot are still slumin it with the reat of us.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    You mean that Shels fan who was 'assaulted' (hauled to the ground) in Limerick after jumping on the pitch during the game?

The same Shels fan who was with a group who refused to move from behind the goal in Jackman, even when the Gardai asked them to?

The same Shels fan who was drunk out of his mind at that game?

The same Shels fan who was among a group who were lobbing stones at our keeper?

Yeah he's a right angel

Same old excuses from the same old heads. Sort your club out is my only piece of advice

Limerick fans ye are playing a blinder, especially Jebus, keep up the good work!!! Best thread on here in ages
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Limerick fans ye are playing a blinder, especially Jebus, keep up the good work!!! Best thread on here in ages
    Bella!

Best thing about Galway staying up ahead of Cobh is that we get a decent Munster derby next season, can't wait to be honest

Sure look at this photo
    http://dynimg.rte.ie/0001dc4310dr.jpg

And this still I have from a video I have of the Team back in Oriel
    http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/1091/75729363xj4.jpg
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

100 Posts

Highlights...

Highlights from the Dundalk game last night. Fast forward to 5 minutes in for the reaction when Limerick equalise!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

If you all could only realise how pathetic you are- supporters of clubs with no history no fans and no hope of either trying to revel in dundalks success because your own clubs will never ever ever ever achieve anything other than making up the numbers. The only reason for you to be happy with shels failure should be that you can now look forward to 2 home games against a club that brings more away than you can muster up at home. Unfortunately all we have to look forward to is a minibus load of no-marks boosting our revenue by about 150 euro every 2 weeks

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bornshel View Post
    If you all could only realise how pathetic you are- supporters of clubs with no history no fans and no hope of either trying to revel in dundalks success because your own clubs will never ever ever ever achieve anything other than making up the numbers. The only reason for you to be happy with shels failure should be that you can now look forward to 2 home games against a club that brings more away than you can muster up at home. Unfortunately all we have to look forward to is a minibus load of no-marks boosting our revenue by about 150 euro every 2 weeks
    Them lemons taste bitter?

SLAP IT RIGHT UP YEE!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Them lemons taste bitter?

SLAP IT RIGHT UP YEE!!!!
    Bitter? Why? I've tasted sweet success more often than any londonderry city supporter ever will

55 Posts

unreal

watching that video is incredible hats off to true football people and apologies for a previous infantile remark. I hope that guy called dion someone or other who writes in a certain newspaper one day "gets" what it is to be a real supporter not a "man u" (what ffn allegiance could you have realy have to a city you hardly know). The scenes at belfield and station road will go unnoticed but the heart of players, fans and officials is there and that brings hope for the future of this league. are you watching, fintan whatever your name is and the lugs on primetime that showed the league in tatters but turn a blind eye on magic nights like friday and saturday this week

congrats dundalk see you in Galway next year

Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast