Thread: European Football in Terryland?

115 Posts

European Football in Terryland?

and I don't mean Derry City playing next season...

Is there any truth in the rumour I heard that you might have to play your European tie in Terryland if you qualify as only your main stand would pass the European standards?

I guess you could play in the Brandywell too.

Hope you make it ahead of Cork, you've had a great season. Fair play.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Doubt it. The Flansiro would be a better option anyway if it did happen.

What exact is wrong with the showgies that it doesnt meet UEFA standards?

The Jinks stand wouldnt be safe enough id sat, alot of damaged seats.

Although theres no reason why they cant be fixed, and bucket seats installed behind The Shed End and The Railway End. Although i have heard that the other option is to use another ground in Connacht, not a football ground though. Would hate to think Rovers European games would be played in krustyland.

it would be Heartbreaking if we couldnt play a euro match in the showgies!!

Although lets cross the euro bridge when we come to it!

Quote Originally Posted by red_away View Post
    Although lets cross the euro bridge when we come to it!
    aye exactly.

Hopefully therell be around 3k at the game tomorrow. Gonna be an awful nerve wracking night

COME ON ROVERS!

147 Posts
    Best of luck tomorrow night lads, hope ye do make Europe, and if ye do, I'll be taking in your home tie(s) next year, be it Terryland, Flancare or where ever
    Last edited by WoodquayBoy; 13/11/2008 at 2:53 PM. Reason: sp
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Sure we'll use Markievicz

147 Posts
    Will that shower let ye in there? Do ye want to play in a ground that has the atmospheric equivalent of the moon (or is thsat just for Gaaaaaaahhhhh matches)?
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    Do ye want to play in a ground that has the atmospheric equivalent of the moon (or is thsat just for Gaaaaaaahhhhh matches)?
    no thats the Belfield Bowl

would rather have the game in Kosovo tbh. Anyway the Gah would look for about 50% profits. Dirty *******s.

ANYWAY....

lets not jinx it..coz were not there yet.

I have nothing against Marky Park but i just dont want to play there!!!

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by red_away View Post
    I have nothing against Marky Park but i just dont want to play there!!!
    Don't worry, Red_Away, you will never get the opportunity.

I thought the GAH in Sligo were an enlightened group always open to ground breaking initiatives????

Are you suggesting that the sligo GAH are a bunch of begrudging, time warped south sligo neanderthals?

it will probably be the flansro.

Europe next year

Why cant we use the money that we got from Westlife to fix it up for Europe? KEEP IT AT HOME

105 Posts
    F**k Galway I'm don't know to boycott the game if we have to play there or smash the place up... LOL I kid b*tches

Quote Originally Posted by Bigone57 View Post
    Why cant we use the money that we got from Westlife to fix it up for Europe? KEEP IT AT HOME
    the lighs on the jinx side and the stand on the jinx side