Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: New Manager for 2009 season

Quote Originally Posted by jamesd View Post
    No one at all called to me, but then they would have some long journey to make to call!!

All I have stated above is that I have got things wrong and for the sake of the club, I wish we could all get our heads together and come up with something.

Lads I think you should take a break from this thread, why was a mans name dragged accross this thread if he has not put his name forward for the job, it not fair to the guys name. Also with regards to the Sunderland game again no names should be mentioned unless you have the full facts and someone can back up what is written about someone. I do not Know anything about this game or who did what, but credit to anyone who went onto the commette and supported your club. Ok it did not get the support as expected but money was make and a profit was also made which helped the club. you can't blame the commette or blame them where the money went to but aleat they put the club first and supported it instead of writing crap on a fourm for eveyone to read about YOUR CLUB
    the sub

Well done Jamesd -my hats off to you.

You've caused a storm now because few people at the club are used to people putting their hands up and admitting they were wrong -even when they know they had been fed false info.

While we are in that mode -Ive got a confession to make also.

I merely floated the Lawlor/manager post initially as a wind-up, though its true that he was approached by a few players to take the position, and I personally think he would make a good go of it. Iv'e since got my hand slapped for putting his name out there, and he has made it very clear that he wouldnt touch the job with a barge pole. So thats that!
    The only reason why I kept coming back and why I might have appeared as his agent, was because some had attacked his character and I couldnt stand for that, especially since I had started the wind-up.

On a slightly seperate matter, I see that some lowlife had contacted the girl at the club office and told her that I had attacked her online. (how low can they get, to bring an innocent girl into this debate). She refuses to say who told her, only to say she had been advised to ring me, but Sherlock Holmes isnt required here.

I think most reasonable people who read my post on the subject would have been well aware that when I complained about the lack of administration and accountability of income/cheques, that I was referring to the fact that the club hasnt had a treasurer for the last 6 and more months. Its not the job of the office girl to keep records of such incomes and make lodgments, and we all know this. Question -Is every member of the senior committee aware of who lodges money to the bank each week? I doubt it. Should they be? I believe in the absense of a treasurer they should.
    These are the things which I was alluding to when I made the above post, as I'm sure the person who brought that innocent girl into this is well aware.
    However, since I know that ****-stirrer isnt going to put the record straight and put the girls mind at rest, I will, by saying Sorry Angela if I was used by them for upsetting your day. The truth is, they were also using you to try and upset me. Relax girl, -they have failed and rest assured, I have no problem with you or your work, and found you to be very helpful with any dealings I had with you in the past.

Oh Redshanks how you entertain with your rants & notions ……..Firstly I would like to categorically state that I have not been given any information by anyone from the senior committee ( strike one for u dragging peoples names through the mud & insinuating that I would be privy to such information). I was informed about outstanding money from the Sunderland game by somebody not on any committee who has gotten a final demand from a source who contributed their service to the match. We were all present at that meeting where we the members were promised a final account of all money in & out.

Secondly I did not realise that there was a limit on how much u could write on these forums as I have read through many a sermon written by you …… I do however find it very interesting that u managed to read the cons about J. Lawlor but not the pros. Nor have u eluded to the fact that we are losing good people left right & centre. But I suppose u only see/read what u want.

RS we all do not have to share the same opinions about everything but we do ALL have to have the best interests of the Club at heart.Just remember I am entitled to my opinion as are u so I wont be belittled or undermined when I am speaking from the heart. Perhaps we can agree to differ, not attack to eradicate.
    Last edited by offside rule; 21/11/2008 at 4:27 PM. Reason: typing error

Lads,
    Will we get the mods to shut this one down as its getting a bit stupid, anyone agree
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    Lads,
    Will we get the mods to shut this one down as its getting a bit stupid, anyone agree
    from my last thread yes yes yes
    the sub

Lads,
    I'm not normally a praying man but help me Jebus!!!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Offside, my hands are up with regard to writing sermons, but as your earlier posts will show, theres a touch of a bishop in you too.
    Secondly I didnt mention anyones name here other than J Lawlor's and I've already but my hand up to that. As for strike one and draggings peoples name through the mud -I think you did that yourself when you mentioned Lawlors name in the same breath as the Sunderland Committee and its delayed report. By implication, all of us were dragged through the mud, if that went unanswered -so I had to answer you -does that mean you were belittled? If you were, it should be a lesson to you for not checking out the facts before you wrote it.

As for me getting you wrong about your source -I have to take you at your word and say I got it wrong, but does it really matter where you heard it or if you were given two and two and came up with six yourself? What you were suggesting was still misinformation, - damaging stuff and because I too was a member of that committee, you could have bet your wages that I was going to come back to answer you.

Its easy for all of us to feel the victim at times, and you certainly came across as so when you say we are all entitled to our opinions -and so you are right, but we are also entitled to reply when someone elses opinion wrongly offends us, whether intentional or not.

Offsider - i think it time now to call this a day, like other users have requested. I suspect you might want to have the last word though and thats fair enough and I will leave at that, but should you decide to go for another over the top offensive, you shouldnt then expect me to opt for the right to silence!

Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    Offside, my hands are up with regard to writing sermons, but as your earlier posts will show, theres a touch of a bishop in you too.
    Secondly I didnt mention anyones name here other than J Lawlor's and I've already but my hand up to that. As for strike one and draggings peoples name through the mud -I think you did that yourself when you mentioned Lawlors name in the same breath as the Sunderland Committee and its delayed report. By implication, all of us were dragged through the mud, if that went unanswered -so I had to answer you -does that mean you were belittled? If you were, it should be a lesson to you for not checking out the facts before you wrote it.

As for me getting you wrong about your source -I have to take you at your word and say I got it wrong, but does it really matter where you heard it or if you were given two and two and came up with six yourself? What you were suggesting was still misinformation, - damaging stuff and because I too was a member of that committee, you could have bet your wages that I was going to come back to answer you.

Its easy for all of us to feel the victim at times, and you certainly came across as so when you say we are all entitled to our opinions -and so you are right, but we are also entitled to reply when someone elses opinion wrongly offends us, whether intentional or not.

Offsider - i think it time now to call this a day, like other users have requested. I suspect you might want to have the last word though and thats fair enough and I will leave at that, but should you decide to go for another over the top offensive, you shouldnt then expect me to opt for the right to silence!
    ding ding ding, seconds away, ROUND2
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

I'll just publicly state that I didnt drag anybodies name thro' the mud.
    The facts are/were that Mr. Lawlor was part of the Sunderland Committe, along with yourself and others(fair play to ye all on this commitment for the Club), but we he Members were promised a report(fact!) which we didnt receive(fact!).
    I didnt wrongly offend anyone, just stated what we were told at a previous meeting(fact!) about a report being presented to members

Course were all entitled to opinions -and were all entitled to reply to someone elses opinion.

Agree to differ.

Finally, 6yardpunisha - ROUND 2 abandoned due to both corners throwing in the towel!!!

Fact!!!!!!:d:d:d
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Gosh and there was I thinking that like Rocky Balboa, we'd all come back and do 10 rounds...!!

But maybe we should do what he did and walk off into the sunset and turn our attention to something new...............Cobh Ramblers fight for promotion in 2009!!

Come on everyone, with so much doom and gloom with recession and depression, its high time we let this bickering and crap blow away with 2008 and work toward something exciting and challanging in 2009....!!

I'll drink to that Jamesd, boy' theres some challenges ahead of us!

Barrack Obama for manager! oops -just joking!

Lock it FFS
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Lock it FFS
    no milk for the old cornflakes this morning Luka

Quote Originally Posted by jamesd View Post
    Gosh and there was I thinking that like Rocky Balboa, we'd all come back and do 10 rounds...!!

But maybe we should do what he did and walk off into the sunset and turn our attention to something new...............Cobh Ramblers fight for promotion in 2009!!
    Come on everyone, with so much doom and gloom with recession and depression, its high time we let this bickering and crap blow away with 2008 and work toward something exciting and challanging in 2009....!!
    I'll drink to that Jamesd, boy' theres some challenges ahead of us!

Barrack Obama for manager! oops -just joking!
    Can we get promotion???.................YES WE CAN!!!!!!!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

The first black Irish manager? And a dinger at raising money -$600 million should just about clear our debts, with a bit of change left to do that north stand!

The first black Irish manager? !
    na hendo got that title sure
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Lads,
    Quote Originally Posted by the sub View Post
    from my last thread yes yes yes
    Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    I'm not normally a praying man but help me Jebus!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Lock it FFS
    Done. And when you're trying to decide which of your beloved mods deserves a Christmas gift remember it was I and that that liberal prankster Jebus who gave you what you wished for.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345