Thread: Disgraceful

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Were in talks with red fm as we speak if we get the number abd find out who it is we will be sending them a solicitors letter, aswell a full breakdown of where EVERY penny went, o and if it is the player/or somebody belonging to the player he will be named here.
    ya dons right, they signed a form of contract with us accepting all responsibility for taxes. It was their idea.

Any luck with Red FM tracking the number down???

na they couldnt do that unless there was a request from some1 from the guards requesting. We wont be leaving this die at all.
    And ill never get involved in such a thing again not a hope, we put a godd 40-50 hours into it, and that was our thanks, accusations off being a thief, you could imagine how hurtful that is
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

just been informed that the wife of the player who has not played for most of the season has been on to spillane in the echo ....now its going legal...imagine the greed . got 200 of the three hundred he was owed ...and told that he would get the other 100 next week and all this was voluntary....disgusting

Quote Originally Posted by thegafferman View Post
    just been informed that the wife of the player who has not played for most of the season has been on to spillane in the echo
    Not for the 1st time i'd say.

It's cheek thats what it is!

Its hard to credit such behavior but Tom from Cobh and his wife obviously have very little upstairs.

As someone who was part of that fundraising commitee working for such low lifes as would treat an inocent and decent young woman as they did last Saturday night, and accuse us of theft, I've got this to say. My name is not Tom but Kieran from Cobh -If Kieran from Cork wants to come back to talk to Kieran from Cobh about his problems, he can find him at 89 Russell Heights. The only advice i would give him in advance, should he choose to take up the offer is that he should bring his manners with him, because one way or the other, he will be leaving with them.

This is very unfortuante people put a lot of time and effort in to fundraising for the players and this is how they are treated. Its a hard job getting money out of people especially at the current time and for someone to throw it back is sickening!!

Its all sorted now. A statement will be released tomorrow sometime from the players, a massive misunderstanding and apologies were given and accepted.

Lack of communication a massive problem, few of the players didnt even think we were seperate to the main committee, that a massive reason in why the player got hot and bothered, he thought it was another stunt from the committee.

All over now lads, hope the statement clarifies all this.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Well its was just on red fm, that not only were the club robbing players of cash, but now a so called fundraisng committee ran a fundraiser and robbed the players of money.
    Were in talks with red fm as we speak if we get the number abd find out who it is we will be sending them a solicitors letter, aswell a full breakdown of where EVERY penny went, o and if it is the player/or somebody belonging to the player he will be named here.

The ghost texter of redfm strikes again eh?
    Just saw this now as haven't been able to log on in a while. Disgrace is right about the players behaviour and how many times are radio stations going to publicise rumour and lies?? I thought there was a system in place where everything could be checked beforehand??
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse View Post
    Just saw this now as haven't been able to log on in a while. Disgrace is right about the players behaviour and how many times are radio stations going to publicise rumour and lies?? I thought there was a system in place where everything could be checked beforehand??
    maybe in scotland but this is cobh, retard fm wouldnt even announce if we shut down, theyd just never mention our name again, wed just be deleted from there records,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Well ****ed off at this when I heard it. I'm not going to get envolved in mud slinging I am going to go down a different road.

May I just, say having been there, and knowing the people envolved that the race night was an absolute cracking night.(As I stated earlier)
    The work that these people put in to the event- the time, effort and their own finance just to raise a few bob for the players cannot be overstated. The effort of texting, posting, writing, & organising to raise money for the players-money that they would never have had.

YOU ARE A CREDIT TO THIS CLUB. YOU ARE THE ONLY GOOD THING TO COME FROM THIS SEASON AND THE ONLY THING THAT GIVES ME ANY HOPE FOR THE FUTURE OF THIS FOOTBALL CLUB.

Let it be known that the real fans of Cobh Ramblers FC never have, and never will question your morals and thats without seeing any balance sheets.FACT!!!!!!

Please keep up your efforts and don't let this event deter ye from further efforts

Forever Claret & Blue
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse View Post
    We put in a official complaint to them, dont think they paid any attention to it though. They said they were too busy too moderate the texts.

Any lads dont for a second think the player sent the text. He wouldnt do that.

In my era this player is a legend to me, this certainly dampened it, but longterm i imagine ill get over it.

Good to hear this has been sorted hopefully people will continue with there efforts to fundraise and this will be forgotten quickly!!