great result. well done to all. saw some pics on my phone from tolka.Shels fans had a right go at our lads.Needed a garda escort out of the place.There supposed to meet the Dundalk lads in Newbridge.A few free pints in order i think.
hope ye all get home safetly.
"We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams
We sent our keeper up for the last corner of the game and he nearly scored. When we did score we celebrated like we'd won the League ourselves. At the end a bunch of 13yr olds came down throwing shapes and looked hapless when they got down to us. Hilarious. The guards were probably being a little too cautious to be honest but kept us back a while. Awesome game.
We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.
- Richard A. Posner
Threw more than shapes, one attemped punch landed a mere 5 feet away from 'L37 Ultra' and myself before the youngfella landed on his arse and was dragged out
I mean scenes like that at the end have no place in the game (embarrasing more than anything) but if your gonna charge the pitch like that then surely you could get at least one fan to land a punch.![]()
Thank you Limerick. I think you'll have a very strong season next year. Best of luck.![]()