Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Build Up To The Shels Game

great result. well done to all. saw some pics on my phone from tolka.Shels fans had a right go at our lads.Needed a garda escort out of the place.There supposed to meet the Dundalk lads in Newbridge.A few free pints in order i think.
    hope ye all get home safetly.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by shelsfan1 View Post
    how so?? we're in a far stronger position then we were 2 years ago and if ya asked any shels fan how they'd feel if we didn't go up, they'd be dissapointed but not worried about playing in the cold empty abyss that is the first division for another season or more
    Ha ! its the cold empty abyss for ye again.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Almost, but great shout.
    I've been singing Gabrielle's hit single Dreams to myself for the past 20 mins

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya View Post

Shels (flood '62)1-1 Lims (scanlon '92)
    brilliant result..spoke to a few of the players before they headed up there and they were well up for it after the Appeal decision..

there was meant to have been war after the game with riots outside Tolka..maybe Gael can tell us more
    We sent our keeper up for the last corner of the game and he nearly scored. When we did score we celebrated like we'd won the League ourselves. At the end a bunch of 13yr olds came down throwing shapes and looked hapless when they got down to us. Hilarious. The guards were probably being a little too cautious to be honest but kept us back a while. Awesome game.
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    At the end a bunch of 13yr olds came down throwing shapes
    Threw more than shapes, one attemped punch landed a mere 5 feet away from 'L37 Ultra' and myself before the youngfella landed on his arse and was dragged out

I mean scenes like that at the end have no place in the game (embarrasing more than anything) but if your gonna charge the pitch like that then surely you could get at least one fan to land a punch.

101 Posts
    Thank you Limerick. I think you'll have a very strong season next year. Best of luck.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    Thank you Limerick. I think you'll have a very strong season next year. Best of luck.
    Congrats to ye and good luck next season, think ye deserve it after the last couple of near misses, enjoy the glory and well done over the season

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya View Post

Shels (flood '62)1-1 Lims (scanlon '92)
    brilliant result..spoke to a few of the players before they headed up there and they were well up for it after the Appeal decision..

there was meant to have been war after the game with riots outside Tolka..maybe Gael can tell us more
    handbags from kids i saw four bouncers giving some poor drunk way more in kildare later in the night. read the main forum and about and you'll see where it all came from. well done limerick great performance and well done dundalk

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234